We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased with The Room and Great Hotel Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Worth South
Ranked #87 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Central Coast California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very Pleased with The Room and Great Hotel Staff!”
Reviewed September 12, 2009

When making the reservation in advance, the night clerk was wonderful to deal with. He even helped me with suggestions of places to see and things to do when we got there.

When we arrived the eveing clerk was also super friendly. We experienced the great Texas hospitality that everyone hears about.

The room was clean and nothing was broken or in disrepair. The maid service was outstanding. We forgot to put up our sign once so we called and they came right away to make up our room.

We were here one week and it was like having a home away from home. The pool was very warm. probably thanks to the 105 degree days during the heat wave. The exercise room was just kind of so-so and a bit stuffy.

The continental breakfast was nicely stocked. What was especially nice was that everyday there was a different "hot" entree. One day it was a folded egg type thing (like a mini crepe/omelette) another day a breakfast burrito type thing and another biscuits and gravy. Since we were there a week, it was nice to have an element of variety in the breakfast. Get there early as when they run out of the hot, I am not sure they replenish it (but we were always there kinda at the end)

It is located near the freeway but if you are in the back, you don't really hear the noise. If you are using a GPS, it is not accurate around here. The freeway exits can be tricky and it is on a one way street so be careful to not miss it. Once you learn your way around the neighborhood, you learn how to make a loop around to get back to the freeway. Ask the clerk for directions and better yet, cal before you get there to get exact directions.

This was a great place. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akidcagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    17
    23
    20
    22
See reviews for
40
19
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2007

Our first hotel in USA . We were touring Texas. Good value for money. Good & adequate breakfast.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank East Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 28, 2005

We often stay in Best Westerns - this one was so bad we're going to rethink this policy. The "newly renovated" room had bad water damage in the bathroom, our request for a crib was never acted upon, the towels were dirty, and worst of all, when at 1:30AM some drunks mistakenly tried to enter our room, THEIR ROOM KEY WORKED! If we wouldn't have latched the door, they would have been right in the room.


The previous evening, we went to the front desk to ask for directions, and it was completely deserted. For 20 minutes! We (and anybody else) could have robbed the place blind.


Stay away.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 31, 2004

I arrived at the motel and they did not have my reservations, I waited in the lobby for a hour and a half. During this time the manager was tied up with a customer in front of other customers giving him a great deal, saying how he needed his buisness and he would give him his room for only $35.00 while other customers were in line, he was very rude to his employee and telling her not to pick up the phone, or just call them back, becuse they were trying to complete his buisness, they were there back and forth for almost 45 minutes, No sorry it took so long, or I apologize from the manager. I went ahead and took a room and they said they would refund me if the fax came in from my previous reservations, so I had paid two times for one night. The next morining I checked out and the refunded price was incorrect, and the refund went to the wrong customer, not to me. I have called them and they are suppose to call me back to get everything straightened out, its been 3 hours now and no call yet. As for the room it was ok, in one bathroom only hot water worked, and the other bathroom only cold water worked, and the first door did not work. I will never stay there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2004

I requested a King bed suite with couch bed in living room. The first room we were given did not have a microwave as listed; only a a refrigerator. The carpet was in terrible shape; coming up in places and stained badly. The air conditioner left an odor of burning cigars in the room. It turned out that the air filter in the air conditioner was malfunctioning. We were moved to another suite. This one was better, although the bathroom in the King bedroom had many chipped tiles and the toilet bowl had a strange stain in it. The carpets in both rooms were badly stained and the walls were in need of a face lift. Free high speed Internet was advertised. The first two nights noone knew how to access it. The third night a manager was available and was aware that they had cables to give to guests for use in their rooms. The worst misconception was that there was a fitness room. The fitness room consisted of three very poor cardio machines (elipsis, recumbent bike and stepper, along with a scale and an ab bench). The cardio machines were horrible. The air conditioning had been removed from the room. It was so hot that the horrible machines could not be used anyway. The laundry room was air conditioned sufficiently and had a television, which was nice. However, the floors behind and on the sides of the washers and dryers had not been cleaned in days. It was filthy. The guest rooms and hallways are in need of a major facelift.
Considering the prices charged, my stay was a total rip off.

Helpful?
2 Thank Allison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 10, 2002

When we checked in we discovered our bed was broken and I mean really bad broken it took 4 complaints to get something done. The room was also dirty and many things were broke. The security was terrible and the service was none exsistant.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fort Worth South
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
#51 of 111 in Fort Worth
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
#88 of 111 in Fort Worth
102 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Worth Forest Hill Inn & Suites
9.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Worth, TX
Super 8 Fort Worth, TX
#89 of 111 in Fort Worth
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Worth South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Worth South

Property: Super 8 Fort Worth South
Address: 6500 South Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76134-2622 (Formerly Super 8 Fort Worth/Downtown Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Worth South 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Worth South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Worth
Fort Worth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing