We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not Bad....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Fort Worth South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Worth South
Ranked #84 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    22
    18
    20
See reviews for
35
19
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BELLAIRE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were in Fort Worth a couple of weeks ago and chose this motel on Altamesa and I 35 to spend the night. My significant other's sister was very ill. Our visit to this facility was a great respite in a time of stress. The next visit, in January was to attend her visitation and funeral.

I had initially booked online at the other Super 8 on Alsbury and I 35. When we arrived in Fort Worth, we realized the error. We went to our prior location and were assisted immediately in remediating my error in choosing the other motel. I am certain it would have been equally as nice but this one was great and we wanted to repeat our prior satisfaction and convenience of location nearer to the funeral home. Our stay was again, outstanding due to the professionalism of staff, cleanliness and excellent mangement!

Best regards, John and Sue

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank SUE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level Contributor
172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We found ourselves in Fort Worth with it raining and decided to stop for the night. This motel has a sign in the entryway that says it is new. I wasn't convinced that it wasn't an older hotel that had been remodeled. I asked for a room on the first floor (there is no elevator), away from traffic noise, and where I would get good wifi. Everything was sparkling, brand new. Room very comfortable, but wifi was weak. I ended up hooking up to the free Bestwestern which had a stronger signal! The young clerk needed some help with his English but he was very nice and courteous. We wanted recommendations on where to eat. His first was a steak house. Then after we chatted, he said that the Bombay Grill was a favorite for him. We went there and it was great!! Definitely would stay again. The breakfast was the usual, but they did have yogurt and boiled eggs. We booked the room online and got the room for $60 which included taxes.

Room Tip: Ask for room on first floor, there is no elevator. Be sure to tell the desk clerk that you want a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
412 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Exhausted, and heading south, I decided on a whim to stay here for the night. At $55 and right off I-35, the price wasn't bad. This hotel is older, and you feel that inside. However the rooms are all in-facing. They are also VERY large. The bed felt newer, and was comfortable. The continental breakfast was typical, cereal, toast, pastries. The staff was very friendly. Also, it's across the street from the Miller Brewery, so the smell of beer brewing fills the air. The name is somewhat misleading, though. This hotel is not really near downtown Fort Worth, but rather several miles south on I-35.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrueTexasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODESTO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

My trip was almost a last-minute decision from a holiday standpoint. Your motel was recommended by my family in Ft.Worth. One couple had used your facility for their wedding reception. I was pleased that my room and its amenities were quite satisfactory. Being able to use the conference room for our family get-together was time and travel saving and convenient. The room suited our purposes well. Staff set up the tables and chairs, and took them down. Staff was very helpful, asking if they could do more. I would definitely use your accommodations again when I visit Ft. Worth.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank FRIEDA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have stayed here before during the fall NASCAR events, in years past. We returned again this fall. It is a good place to stay for the races and going to the stockyards. There is a Cracker Barrel 200 yards away. The rooms are clean, micro., frig. & iron. The price goes up for that weekend, so it doesn't matter when you book..! . The showers are good too, lacking water some pressure.. The ac in our room was kinda cold , but over all good!- it was November-
The bed ,-firm-
The breakfast they offer now isn't much,, it use to be nice .
The over all review is OK to Good

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
3.4 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
#85 of 108 in Fort Worth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
#47 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#54 of 108 in Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft Worth South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Worth South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Worth South

Property: Super 8 Fort Worth South
Address: 6500 South Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76134 (Formerly Super 8 Fort Worth/Downtown Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Worth South 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Fort Worth South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Worth
Fort Worth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing