We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Worth South
Ranked #85 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We found ourselves in Fort Worth with it raining and decided to stop for the night. This motel has a sign in the entryway that says it is new. I wasn't convinced that it wasn't an older hotel that had been remodeled. I asked for a room on the first floor (there is no elevator), away from traffic noise, and where I would get good wifi. Everything was sparkling, brand new. Room very comfortable, but wifi was weak. I ended up hooking up to the free Bestwestern which had a stronger signal! The young clerk needed some help with his English but he was very nice and courteous. We wanted recommendations on where to eat. His first was a steak house. Then after we chatted, he said that the Bombay Grill was a favorite for him. We went there and it was great!! Definitely would stay again. The breakfast was the usual, but they did have yogurt and boiled eggs. We booked the room online and got the room for $60 which included taxes.

Room Tip: Ask for room on first floor, there is no elevator. Be sure to tell the desk clerk that you want a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texas1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 107 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Harold A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Exhausted, and heading south, I decided on a whim to stay here for the night. At $55 and right off I-35, the price wasn't bad. This hotel is older, and you feel that inside. However the rooms are all in-facing. They are also VERY large. The bed felt newer, and was comfortable. The continental breakfast was typical, cereal, toast, pastries. The staff was very friendly. Also, it's across the street from the Miller Brewery, so the smell of beer brewing fills the air. The name is somewhat misleading, though. This hotel is not really near downtown Fort Worth, but rather several miles south on I-35.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrueTexasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My trip was almost a last-minute decision from a holiday standpoint. Your motel was recommended by my family in Ft.Worth. One couple had used your facility for their wedding reception. I was pleased that my room and its amenities were quite satisfactory. Being able to use the conference room for our family get-together was time and travel saving and convenient. The room suited our purposes well. Staff set up the tables and chairs, and took them down. Staff was very helpful, asking if they could do more. I would definitely use your accommodations again when I visit Ft. Worth.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank FRIEDA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have stayed here before during the fall NASCAR events, in years past. We returned again this fall. It is a good place to stay for the races and going to the stockyards. There is a Cracker Barrel 200 yards away. The rooms are clean, micro., frig. & iron. The price goes up for that weekend, so it doesn't matter when you book..! . The showers are good too, lacking water some pressure.. The ac in our room was kinda cold , but over all good!- it was November-
The bed ,-firm-
The breakfast they offer now isn't much,, it use to be nice .
The over all review is OK to Good

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from the Texas/OU game and the room was very clean. I thought the price was a little high but maybe it was because of the busy weekend. I'm always skeptical when I get a cheaper hotel but this one was very nice and clean and is close to stockyards and other shopping areas. Will stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank LAING R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Gayle107
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.0 mi away
America's Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
#55 of 114 in Fort Worth
92 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Worth Forest Hill Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#72 of 114 in Fort Worth
398 reviews
3.5 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
#83 of 114 in Fort Worth
103 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Worth South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Worth South

Address: 6500 South Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76134-2622 (Formerly Super 8 Fort Worth/Downtown Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $77 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Worth South 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Worth South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Worth
Fort Worth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing