We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Faithful Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Worth, TX
Ranked #86 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Old Faithful Super 8”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

One thing about Super 8 you can always count on....consistency! They are tragically average and always just below the standard of what you want, but exactly what you just paid for. If you're on a budget, as I was on this trip, you get a clean comfortable place to sleep for a good price. However, if you are the kind who likes to relax in your hotel room or lobby, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheintze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    30
    20
    19
    26
See reviews for
40
13
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The front desk staff was good, but that where the positives end. VERYrun down rooms, door didn't latch, AC didn't work, massive stains on walls and floors. Bed was comfy enough, breakfast was a joke. A man got shot in the adjacent parking lot on a weekday evening. Would not recommend staying here to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here the night before my husband had surgery, so we weren't here for long (had to be at the hospital at 6 am). I didn't feel like the price of this room was commensurate with the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KarenLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The manager was very thoughtful giving us an extra hour to check out as my daughter needed to iron her dress. He was also helpful doing an internet search and printout plus getting me a phone number. Checking out at noon on 6-7-2014.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#82 of 110 in Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Fort Worth West
Days Inn Fort Worth West
#83 of 110 in Fort Worth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth West - I-30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
1.1 mi away
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
#58 of 110 in Fort Worth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Worth, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Worth, TX

Property: Super 8 Fort Worth, TX
Address: 7318 Calmont Avenue, Fort Worth, TX 76116 (Formerly American Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Worth, TX 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 West Fort Worth located 5 miles from Fort Worth downtown, located 40 miles from Dallas, located 28 miles from Arlington, located 30 miles from Keller, located 40 miles from Denton, located 10 miles from Weatherford, located 30 miles from DFW Airport, located 40 miles from Alliance airport, 50 miles from Lovefield Airport. Conveniently located near major attractions like Downtown, Uptown, Stockyards Historic Site, Sundance Square, Will Rogers Memorial Center, Billy Bobs, Cultural District, Zoo, Convention Centre, Six Flags Over Texas, Texas Motor Speedway, Cowboy Stadium, and Texas Rangers Ball Park. Conveniently located near Carswell AFB Naval Air Base, Lockeed Martin, Fort Worth Fine Arts, Hospital District, Cultural District, Shopping Malls, Theatre, Recreation Center, Golf Course, University, and more with comfortable accommodations at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Worth, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing