We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel at a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites DFW South
Ranked #66 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel at a Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

This hotel is primarily geared toward extended stay travelers, but is nice for shorter stays as well. The rooms are comfortable, neat and quiet. The appliances are in excellent condition, as is most everything there.
There is convenient access to highways and it is a short drive to the airport. Mostly fast food restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWigfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    36
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
14
20
9
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

upon my arrival, priscilla at the front desk was friendly and helpful in giving me info on the best resturants and sites to visit while at the hotel. The room was clean and the staff friendly. I must give thanks to the entire staff for a job well done.

Room Tip: The rooms are comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blyden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, Connecticut
Level Contributor
184 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel is nice and clean and has a very welcoming staff. The suites have everything you need to stay, including a full size fridge and everything you need to cook. Very comortable bed and quite. Well appointed gym. You need a car at this hotel. That said, you are next to the highway (no noise) and can get anywhere pretty quick. Several restuarants within a few minutes walk that are well priced and have tasty food. You are a short ride to 6 Flags, ball parks and the C.R. Smith Aviation Musuem at the American Airlines Training Center-nearly across the street. If you have a car, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RADARSHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wentzville, mo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Room was wonderful, with large eating/working area, internet. The only issue we had was the a/c. We had a two room suite, the unit was in the family room and it was difficult to cool the bedroom. The coffee in the "pantry" was the worst I ever had, 7-11 is within walking distance and the donut shop across the way was awsome!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greytdomino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

I have stayed at multiple hotels in the DFW area over the past 25 yrs. And none have been as nice as the Candlewood DFW. The hotel is kept in perfect condition,the rooms are always clean and comfortable. And the best part is the staff, they are always pleasant and courteous and willing to help with any issue.
J F Smith

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 727cka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

Great hotel to stay at. I visited Dallas in March an stayed at this hotel location.
I love their contemporary look! Great customer service and their rooms are
well equipt with amenities that made our stay delightful.Very clean. Not to mention the convinience of having restaurants at walking distance. Oh and their rates are great! I will return on my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank echavez2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

I did not stay overnight at the hotel. I attended meetings in a conference room for several days. We were served lunch and snacks in the room. Our server, William, was exceptional. He was very friendly, efficient, and attending to our needs and then some. I just want Candlewood Suites to know what a valuble employee he is. ....and "no", I am not related to him, and had never met him before. Sharon Lucas

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agentsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.1 mi away
DFW Airport Marriott South
DFW Airport Marriott South
#20 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites DFW South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites DFW South

Property: Candlewood Suites DFW South
Address: 4200 Reggis Ct, Fort Worth, TX 76155-3959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites DFW South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Newly Built Extended Stay Hotel in Fort Worth The beautiful, new Candlewood Suites DFW South is located adjacent to the CentrePort Business Park and is approximately three minutes from the DFW International Airport. Our hotel is centered in the DFW Metroplex, providing you with easy access to the Dallas Cowboys' Stadium, Texas Rangers' Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor and the Nokia Theatre. Our extended stay hotel in Fort Worth is just a short drive from shopping and entertainment districts like Grapevine Mills Mall and the Stockyards Station in Fort Worth. Lodging here is convenient for corporate travelers, as our extended stay hotel is near Fort Worth businesses like Cuna Insurance, the American Airlines Training Center, the Small Business Administration, Boeing, Flight Safety, UT Arlington, TCC Southeast and Northeast Campus. Our DFW hotel's amenities include 1,450 sq. ft. of meeting space as well as a business center. For a 'home away from home' feeling in Ft. Worth, our hotel offers spacious suites, complete with full kitchens, complimentary, high-speed Internet access and 32-inch LCD TVs with DVD players, as well as the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard store, a music & movie lending library, fitness center and complimentary guest laundry. You're invited to join us for a complimentary Manager's beer and wine reception each Wednesday when you stay at the pet friendly Candlewood Suites - DFW South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites DFW South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Dfw South Hotel Fort Worth
Candlewood Suites Fort Worth
Candlewood Fort Worth
Fort Worth Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing