We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2014

The facility and staff was Awesome. Being a member of the Armed Forces then later a contractor, I have stayed in hotels all over the world and this one is head and shoulders over them all. Thanks for treating my family and me like royalty. Do yourself a favor and choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Terrell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Terrell D - Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! Thank you for the nice comment that you made about the facility and the staff! We try to make sure that we make every guest's stay memorable by providing a great product and service that exceeds expectations! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 453 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

My stay was rather short so I did not report anything to management but, for someone traveling for business and simply needing a cool place to rest my head at night, the hotel was fine. Some basic maintenance should be done to the rooms on a regular basis, not burdening customers to report all of the things that are broken. Housekeeping knows the bed covering put on the bed needs replacing when there are a total of 200 feathers left in it. Someone should have noticed that the tv could not be properly adjusted on the bracket and that it was just hanging down. Someone should have noticed that the remote control didn't control the volume. I wasn't staying long enough for this to bother me so - don't let these minor problems keep you from the hotel. It was clean, quiet and had a great breakfast before heading out for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I do apologize that you had a few issues during your stay but I am glad that you are taking the time to provide your feedback. We take all guest feedback very seriously as it helps us improve and provide the best service and accomodations possible. We will definitely address everything you have told us to make sure it is corrected for the future. Thank you once again for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth and I hope you will come back again soon so we can exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and clean, the staff is friendly, breakfast is usual hotel breakfast, beds are pretty good, not the best nor the worst. The walls are kinda thin and our neighbors had kids that were loud and ran up and down the halls, not the hotels fault, that's on the parents! If I'm in this area again I would stay here again !

Stayed: August 2014
Thank WSargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us. I do apologize that you had some kids running in the hallways while you were here. We try and curb that as much as possible and I apologize you had to encounter that during your stay. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast while you were with us! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again sometime in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

The staff was so sweet and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. They had everything you could possibly want for breakfast. Will definitely use this hotel again when coming to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Krisit R - Thank you for staying with us a the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth West I-30! I am happy to hear that our staff was able to exceed your expectations and make your stay memorable! I am also glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast! We try very hard to make it substantial as breakfast is the most important meal of the day! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I have been to Hampton Inn I-30 Fort Worth West on numerous occasions. The Inn is conveniently located within a ten minute drive to the Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company facility. Its close proximity to I-30 allows easy access to downtown Ft Worth and Dallas. Additionally, there are plenty of restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive from the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Keith - Thank you very much for staying with us once again at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I love it when I hear that a repeat guest has once again enjoyed their stay. We try very hard to make sure that every guest has a memorable stay with us! Our location is perfect for all your Fort Worth needs with no shortage of restaurants. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope you will come back and visit us once again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent. I didn't have a reservation and arrived around midnight. They were very accommodating even though the hotel was almost full. The breakfast was definitely above what we expected. This is one of the rare hotels that makes you feel refreshed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Paul F - Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth West! Guest service is our top priority for all our guests and it does not matter if you arrive early or late! A good breakfast is a great way to start your day and I am glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast! I will share your kind feedback with the staff and we all love hearing feedback from our valued guests. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Second time we have stayed there. It is easy off and easy on !-30. Easy parking ( in a car) no big trucks. Lobby is very pleasant and comfortable to walk into. Easy check in with a friendly
desk clerk. Room was very clean and very comfortable. Had a nice desk to work at.
Breakfast area is huge and a nice selection of food.

Room Tip: I would think any room in the place would be good. We were on first floor and abut half way down th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you very much for staying again with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth. We love hearing stories about our valued guests such as yourself coming back and visiting us for a second time. I am glad that we were able to make your stay a pleasurable one and I will make sure to pass your kind comments along to the staff. Everything we do at the property is done to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope you will come back and visit us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30

Address: 2700 Green Oaks Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76116-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $86 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West-I-30 hotel is located off I-30 in the Fort Worth Business District, near the Naval Air Station and Joint Reserve Base, and Ridgemar Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing