We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Ranked #5 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“First Class”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We love Hampton Inn. As always we were not disappointed. Great staff at this location! Why do I have to write 200 characters here? TripAdvisor might get more reviews if they eliminate this needless rule!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank F4672XAjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth. Thank you also for the very nice comment about our staff. I will make sure to relay the message to everyone as we all strive to provide the best service in the industry. Hampton Inn's are a great brand because we strive to create consistency within all our hotels so our valued guests have a great experience at every Hampton! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    89
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
139
68
22
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garland, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This trip I only stayed for one night. I was very pleased with the comfort of the room and friendliness of the staff. The breakfast was average, but adequate. I am willing to write this review, but it keeps telling me that it needs to be longer. They need to take that requirement off.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carollyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth West! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast. We try hard to exceed the expectations of every guest that walks through our doors. Thank you once again for the review and for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Excellent stay. Hotel was just a few blocks from the San Antonio Riverwalk and the Alamo. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was standard, nothing special, but not bad. Would definitely stay again. My only complaint was the fee for parking, but all hotels in the downtown area seem to charge for parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 698reginam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you very much for the review, however I believe that you may have reviewed the incorrect property as we are in Fort Worth and not San Antonio. I do invite you to come stay with us as we would be delighted to have you as our guest. Next time you are in the Fort Worth area please consider the Hampton Inn Fort Worth West as we would like the opportunity to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This Hampton Inn was conveniently located to the Naval Air Station where I needed to be. There were abundant places nearby for food with a very convenient food court in the nearby mall for quick, easy, affordable options. The indoor pool/spa was very clean and nice after a long day of work. The staff was very friendly and probably helpful although I didn't experience any problems during my stay. I left my room late during most days but always returned to a clean, made up room. The complimentary breakfast was good (not great) but a great addition for the cost of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient for your visit to Fort Worth and the Naval Air Station. It is always nice to take a refreshing dip in the pool after a long day at work and I am glad you were able to take advantage of our pool and hot tub. We try very hard to make sure that our breakfast is one our guest's will enjoy because after all it is the most important meal of the day! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Sommer ( front desk ) saved my day, I called her from the airport to let her know I was going to be early arrival and would it be possible to check in at 11:30 am, she made it happen and I was able to get to my room, shower and get into my suit for my 1:30 meeting in Fort Worth. Thank you. The room was clean and well maintained, the breakfast sufficient as I had to dash for an early flight next morning. Will be back to this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad Summer was able to make your experience more enjoyable by making sure your room was ready for your early arrival. We really take pride in the service that we provide and try to exceed the expectations of all our guests. I am also glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and were able to take advantage of our breakfast. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The suite was awesome, felt like I was in a penthouse. Thanks for the great time. Wonderful view of the Navy jets landing and taking off. Directly off the Interstate, but far enough away not to hear the noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank krpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated King Suite! We try very had to exceed the expectations of every guest with our service and accomodations. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, and I have always been pleased with the accommodations and staff. The like the fact that the pool is on the ground level. The staff are very knowledgeable of the area to help with dining and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad that our staff was able to make your stay an enjoyable one. I am also glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and took advantage of our indoor pool. We really try to set ourselves apart by the service that we provide and ensuring guests have the best accomodations possible. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and be our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Address: 2700 Green Oaks Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76116-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West-I-30 hotel is located off I-30 in the Fort Worth Business District, near the Naval Air Station and Joint Reserve Base, and Ridgemar Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing