We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff, comfortable, reliable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff, comfortable, reliable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is always good, I would prefer bacon a little more often, but it is still good! I would like more equipment for the gym but it is adequate to work up a sweat. The location is very convenient to the NAS, downtown FTW and easy access to the airports.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NavMCPO94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad that our staff was able to make your stay a pleasant and memorable one. Thank you also for your valued comments on our breakfast as we are always looking for ways to improve. I am also glad that our locatoin was convenient for all your needs while in Fort Worth. Thank you once again for staying with us and for your helpful feedback. I hope that you will be our guest again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    86
    27
    11
    5
See reviews for
124
65
22
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great place to stay. Nice staff and rooms. Great location close to highway access without highway noises. Would stay here again for sure. Also has great indoor pool and hot tub, great for family and business travel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location was ideal for your visit. Our staff makes service it's top priortiy as exceeding expectations is what we try and do on a daily basis. Thank you once again for the great review and I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was by far the fanciest, cleanest, and most comfortable room I have ever stayed. The king size bed is massive and the bathroom was very modern. Loved the granite counters. I have stayed in many different hotels around the US and this is by far the best deal for your dollar! I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us. Thank you also for the very nice comments that you gave us regarding our newly renovated rooms. We did just complete a renovation so I am very glad that you enjoyed the new rooms! We try extremely hard to make sure that we keep the hotel at it's best as our guest deserve nothing less than the best! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I reserved two non-refundable rooms for a convention in April. A death in the family prevented my team from going to Fort Worth so we were unable to use the rooms. I contacted Matt H (mgr) and Kellie K (asst) and explained my situation. Together, they refunded the total cost of both rooms even though the confirmation clearly stated the rooms were non-refundable! I will definitely book more rooms at this hotel knowing that the management is top notch!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M0mMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you very much for the kinds words about the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! Our number one goal is to try and delivery the best guest service so that we exceed the expectations of the guest every time. I am very sorry to hear about the death in your family and I am glad that we were able to refund your money due to the unfortunate situation. I do hope that you will come and visit us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I've stayed at a Hampton Inn every year since 1994. I've also stayed at $550 per night hotels during this same period. After experiencing the quality of Hampton Inns in nearly every state east of the Mississippi River, I feel uncomfortable spending a night in a luxury or boutique hotel. No matter how helpful and sweet their staff, no matter the amenities, no matter the WiFi, or the breakfast, the simple fact remains - you could've had that experience at a Hampton Inn; usually for $89 to $129 a night. I'm glad I've had the experience of staying at a handful of luxury hotels. If anything it's helped me to appreciate just how very, very good a visit is at a Hampton Inn. It's nice to feel important. But, as Elvis observed, it's more important to be nice. At a Hampton Inn people are more nice than pretentious. The boutique hotels have been unique experiences in themselves but, if I'm to be sent to ten different cities in a year, I'm gonna look and find I have multiple Hamptons to choose from and I can usually get one within 3 miles of my destination. For me it's the consistency that rules. With total confidence I can choose any Hampton Inn in the country and I'm gonna get what I've always gotten: easy parking, fast check-in, an entire page of restaurant recommendations (none of which have ever let me down), cheerful helpful staff, a new-looking room whose temperature I can change, and a breakfast I can enjoy for five minutes or an hour - whatever my situation allows for. Hampton has made otherwise challenging travel assignments so much easier and more bearable. In my back pocket I always know that, at the end of the day, I'm going to be at a Hampton Inn, completely protected and cared for. That everything's going to be alright. Your consistency is so appreciated. Staying with you is never a gamble, it's a certainty of quality just as you expect your wristwatch to tick perfect seconds; all day, every day. Thanks for your hard work, Dave Cherry HydeCarver@gmail.com 703-915-8376

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dave,

Wow, thank you very much for the response and wonderful feedback about the Hampton Brand. We definitely appreciate you staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth as your loyalty to the brand is invaluable. Hampton does a wonderful job at making sure there is consistency with all their properties to ensure a higher level of guest satisfaction. Once again thank you very much for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon at the Hampton Inn Fort Worth West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

The stay was great.. Employees went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great.. We moved rooms and that went smoothly. Make sure you have them check the chlorine levels on the spa.. The price was a little high. But hey my family enjoyed it. I know that if I am in that part of fort Worth again and needing to stay at a hotel, I will stay there.. Like I said.. VERY courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 60donnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! We know that you have many choices when it comes to hotels and we are extremely glad you gave us the opportunity. We strive to provide the best service possible and when an important guest such as yourself highlights our service it really emphasises the importance and the impact on the guests. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of all our guests through excellent service and great accomodations. I do apologize if the chlorine levels were slightly high during your stay, we will make sure that it gets addressed immediately. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I was here on business and enjoyed my stay. Dwight at the front desk went out of his way to greet us and he provided excellent customer service. They provide complimentary breakfast up to 10a daily. There is no reason to go out for breakfast because they have everything you can name. The hotel room was very nicely remodeled, the bed was comfortable and I found the bathroom to be spacious. The room comes equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and safe.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Faustin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated rooms! Thank you very much for the extremely nice comment regarding Dwight, he does do an outstanding job and I will make sure that not only he, but the entire staff reads your review. We did just make a few upgrades to our breakfast so I am glad to hear you took advantage of the delicious upgrades! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Address: 2700 Green Oaks Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76116-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West-I-30 hotel is located off I-30 in the Fort Worth Business District, near the Naval Air Station and Joint Reserve Base, and Ridgemar Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing