We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“iPad STOLEN from a Room” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo
2 reviews
“iPad STOLEN from a Room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip last week from March 3 to March 8, and on morning of March 7 the iPad was taken from my room during room cleaning for sure.
On day of check out I found this out but it was too early in the morning to check with House keeping.
I clearly saw my iPad lying on my bed on night of March 6 and it has vanished when I got back to my room on night of March 7.
After days of waiting there has been zero contact from the Hotel Manager, and now I have no doubt it my mind that it was stolen by a hotel house keeping staff.
It is a shame and also a bewilding situation since it's a tiny place and it must be so obvious to the hotels side who took it! Hotel staffs on appearance seemed all friendly and nice, but the timing of disappearance is so well timed that I can't help but wonder if there are lots of systematic thefts going on in this hotel!
I would inform my company NEVER to use such hotel as at least a few of the staffs seem to be involved in a crime!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTripper986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
I wanted to write and apologize about your most recent stay with us and the lack of response from the hotel. This is not normal for the service that we provide and take pride in and I apologize once again. This issue is being addressed so it will not happen in the future. Providing excellent guest service is a priority for the entire staff at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth. I am going to speak with the Executive Housekeeper and check with lost and found and I will contact you with the results. Thank you for staying with us and I apologize once again about the experience and I will follow up with you shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    86
    27
    11
    5
See reviews for
127
65
22
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
172 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spend your $100+ dollars better at another hotel. Here's how my $125 got wasted.

--Poor staff. They don't check your HHonors tier status at all, which meant that I was completely turned down for a late check-out; was not given an upgraded room, but they had them available (I was told later); and was not given the gift bag I was supposed to receive. On top of all of that, the staff was just not very friendly, short with their responses, and did not physically present themselves well (not neat, well-groomed, etc.)

--Poor rooms. There was an engine grinding noise in the wall between the bathroom and the bed that kept waking us up.

--Bad housekeeping. It's winter and the housekeeping staff set the thermostat to 58 degrees on our second day there. Really??

Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else....especially if you are a Hilton Honors member.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 203---it's got a grinding noise. Oh, and the staff assumed the noise was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pli876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay while you were with us. We have since taken care of the problem with the noise that you reported and we appreciate you brining that to our attention. I am glad that we were able to extend the Hampton 100% guaratee to you since you were not entirely satisfied. I will make sure that everything you addressed gets taken care of immediately to ensure future guest satisfaction. I do hope that you will give us another try in the future to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
136 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel is a great value for an overnight trip. I stopped at this hotel on my way to a business meeting. I did not have a reservation. The staff was very friendly and polite. The hotel is in a good location and is close to restaurants. There was not hot water in my room during the morning, however the stay was so good I actually forgot to report it. I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoTravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay and took time out of your day to share it with us. I will make sure to pass along the nice comments to the staff so they know their hard work is appreciated by the person that matter the most..YOU!! Thank you for letting us know about the issue that you had with the water, this issue is my top priority and will be taken care of to avoid any future problems. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope you will come back and visit us again at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very good value for a wonderful weekend expereince of a business training session. This was worth the money, Recommend this facility to anyone. Staff were helpful and nice, did not have any issues with them at the time of the stay. This facility was six miles away from the convention center, seems to be a good distance away from the possible congestion and construction of the city at this time. Ran in to traffic once during our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you took the time to share your experience with us. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest that walks through our doors. I hope next time you come to visit us the traffic is not as heavy for you. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope you will come back and visit us again at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Kelly at the front desk is awesome! She is helpful and so kind! We are in town for a wedding and she arranged a cab for us. She was extremely busy, answering phones, talking to hotel guests and checking people in but always had a smile. Hotel was a little disarray because of renovations and that was a little overwhelming the weekend we were in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth. I am extremely glad that Kelly was able to make your stay a memorable one! We strive to make sure that we exceed the expectations of every guest. I hope that you will come back and visit us again and see the finished product of the lobby renovation. Thanks again for staying with us and taking the time to share with us about your experience with us at the Hampton Inn and Suite Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Hotel staff was extremely helpful , nice and very polite. You would think we were old friends. Nice local and close to restaurants and the zoo. Nice hotel for business or pleasure. Was clean and in a safe area. I guess it was from the police all over the place......ha

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drskeen1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Fort Worth. I am extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to make your stay a memorable one! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience you had while with us. Everyone at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth strives to exceed the expectations of every guest every day. Once again thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience and I hope you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
363 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

This is a typical Hampton property and looks fairly new. Hotel has all the cleanliness of the Hilton standards. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Room service did not replenish my coffee and left dirty towels in my bathroom but did replenish them. A little odd but did not affect my opinion. I will stay here again because the price is better than others in the area. Very close to shopping and food. Easy to get to off Camp Bowie or I-30.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Fort Worth, TX. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us. I wanted to thank you for bringing the issues you did have with your stay to my attention so I can make sure that they are corrected for your next stay and for future guests. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest and your comments will help us in achieving this goal. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Address: 2700 Green Oaks Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76116-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West-I-30 hotel is located off I-30 in the Fort Worth Business District, near the Naval Air Station and Joint Reserve Base, and Ridgemar Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing