We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, enough said.”
Review of Lili's Bistro

Lili's Bistro
Ranked #9 of 1,567 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Unpretentious Global Cuisine Fast paced lunch featuring an array of salads, grilled sandwiches, almost famous burgers and several grilled specialties to chose from. The pace slows a bit at dinner and the environment elevates focusing on our wine bar, separate dinner menu, nightly specials and live music every evening...And don't forget to order Lili's house made Doughnuts and Coffee!
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food, enough said.”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This little gem departs from the glut of Tex-Mex and BBQ that populate FTW. Every dish tastes great and is well prepared. The staff knows the menu and cares that you enjoy your meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leoedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    55
    17
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tejas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spiritual Experience!”
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Took the sacrament of the Beef Wellington flash-fried in puff pastry, with tempura asparagus and a lovely orchid gracing the plate. Service was impeccable, and the chef stopped by to inquire how we liked our meal. I informed her it was "spiritual!" and she threw her head back laughing. Yep!

All is good at Lili's Bistro.......love the cozy vibe and the happiness of an artisan kitchen. Just the sort of place I have been seeking, and definitely a new favorite!

Hmm......when is lunch??

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexianChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The reviews were correct!”
Reviewed May 15, 2011

My husband and I went here for an early 1st anniversary dinner. I hoped the reviews would be true and they were! My husband had the shrimp scampi with risotto and vegetables and I had the beef brochettes wrapped in bacon with goat cheese mashed potatoes. The beef brochettes and risotto were the best things we had. So delicious! Everything was cooked to perfection. The restaurant is not huge, but the atmosphere is almost rustic, yet with modern touches. We really enjoyed our meal and would definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank htownbritbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quaint little bistro”
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Excellent food and service! Great combination of uniquely prepared cuisine with the ability to accommodate children.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PlanoCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Quaint & intimate with absolute gourmet food. Petite fillets with black pepper gnocchi is my favorite. Nice wine selection to compliment. Second favorite is pecan crusted fish. Wedge blue cheese salad is a treat. When the weather is nice sit outside to enjoy the artsy Magnolia Ave area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrFrankenpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lili's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Lili's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing