We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have stayed at embassy suites many times as our son lives in Fort Worth .It is very conviently located and used to have good service,so was our first choice when we visit. But this visit has not been a good experience. The service in the room terrible we called each night we were there for supplies for out room. Each time there was an excuse, no coffee,cream,towels,shampoo in the whole place. What.?? The whole hotel has no coffee or cream? The buffet breakfast was also not good. It seemed they did not have the staff to accommodate the number of people. Constantly running out of food items.
The dinning area needs new carpet or at the least it needs to be cleaned.
Needless to say this will be our last stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcialeeborelnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    237
    93
    49
    31
See reviews for
334
262
38
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DFW Texas
Level Contributor
269 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I've passed this hotel many times while in Fort Worth, but never considered staying there, opting instead for the Worthington or Hilton (haven't tried the Omni yet). After reading reviews on TripAdvisor, though, I decided to give it a try this time around for a special weekend getaway with my wife.

From the moment we drove up we were both extremely impressed with the staff. These folks seem to bring their "A game" every day. The parking valet opened my door, asked if I was checking in and my name, other members of the staff already had out luggage unloaded before my wife and I got our personal things together, then as we walked in the door we were greeted by name by a young lady from the front desk who handed me the room keys and accompanied us to the elevator. Every request we made was promptly answered. A truly amazing hotel guest experience!

The room itself was very nice -- more than I expected from an Embassy Suites -- spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated, with great views of the Sundance Square area. The heating units were wonderful - all hotels should have systems that work this well and are this quiet. Our one and only complaint was that some of the urban noise (loud cars and folks down on the street) seemed louder than we've experienced at other downtown hotels, but some of that may be beyond the hotel's control.

The location is perfect - especially if you're planning to attend an event at the Bass Hall, which is literally across the street diagonally (a real benefit when a polar blast blows through, as we experienced last week). Definitely a place we would recommend to anyone coming to Fort Worth - and a place we'll return to ourselves.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

This hotel and the staff was by far my favorite embassy suites I have ever stayed at. Each and every staff member that we encountered were absolutely wonderful. The room was beautiful!! We LOVED our stay here

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Torri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Our first stay at this hotel has been absolutely first rate from the valet and personal check in at the curb to the wonderful room. Super buffet breakfast in a beautiful garden like setting. First class staff, especially Eder Lopez who made sure I had an omelet that was allowed with my dietary restrictions. Eder is one to watch for management promotion! He was very attentive to the guests and had a very positive and pleasant attitude. I think, even though we had only limited time with him, he could be a valuable asset to any hotel in training other staff. Definitely a wonderful experience at this hotel located amid Sundance Square's charming atmosphere.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank txgirl4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

From the time you walk in the door, you are treated with like Kings and Queens. The staff is on their game and go to every length possible to make you feel like an honored guest. I won't stay anywhere else within the entire DFW area. No matter the drive, this hotel is worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here to attend the Nutcracker ballet at Bass Hall (which is less than a block away). Arrival and valet service were smooth and exceptional. The complimentary breakfast was of the highest quality (eggs, pancakes, etc., the 2% milk was fresh and tasted "normal"). Room service was quick with above average food quality (mainly "kid" food: burgers, pizza, club sandwich). A city hotel, so the walls are thinner than usual with narrow halls and a small lobby (some loud noises and toilet flushing can be heard in your room). Beds were comfortable. Room was clean with a neutral smell (we are picky about "smoke" and "unusual/perfumed" room smells). Pricey but worth the proximity to Bass Hall, downtown Forth Worth, etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I would highly recommend anyone staying on the Fort Worth, TX area to stay at the Embassy Suites. Their staff does anything necessary to make your stay more enjoyable . Texas was hit with an Ice Storm and the town was shut down and the staff went out of their way for all of their guest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,121 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Address: 600 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-5441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing