We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Sundance Square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #11 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful from the check in counter to the valets. The young lady serving us at the free happy hour was so hospitable it was a joy to visit with her. The room was very clean and beds soft. The free breakfast was excellent with many choices. all of them great. The only slight negative, and its not embassy's fault, is that there is a lot of street noise if you are there during the weekdays as Fort Worth is a busy town. I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Thai restaurant was very good. Service at the front desk was excellent! Room was clean and spacious. The meeting room was very functional and located where there was not any other foot traffic, yet very easy to locate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were up here for a weekend birthday for our 4 yr old nephew after a change of plans in venues. Upon arrival, Darby was more than willing to make our stay a success. She had the staff make up a birthday basket for him and they made our stay a wonderful experience, but just another hotel stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mweaver87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Great service from the moment we arrived. There was even a hand written note and a basket of snacks for our children. The rooms were large and very clean. The breakfast buffet was really good and the cook to order was an awesome addition. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshgreen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have spent many times at this hotel, as our daughter, son in law, and grandson lives in Ft. Worth .We travel to Ft. Worth quite often. This stay was very special to us as our little grandson came and spent the nights with his grannye and grampa. Everyone at the hotel was so sweet to him and he talked to everyone. The staff was excellent and the room was just perfect. We had a wonderful view of downtown Ft. Worth, which we enjoyed very much !! Our reservation was taken care of in advance and they greeted us at the entrance. Our car was always there when we were ready to leave and the young men as valets, were so SUPER nice and gracious to us. Of course the breakfast can't be beat !! It made the time with our grandson THE BEST !!!!! Thanks to all of you, and we will see you again at CHRISTMAS TIME !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pommom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

A comfortable hotel which is very well kept. Somewhat dark/dated interior made up for by lovely, helpful staff who were genuinely charming. Not impressed by breakfast so we went to the corner cafe which had everything I wanted from a European breakfast! I'd stay here rather than the Worthington which is grand and impersonal and over air conditioned.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank WevaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Decided to stay here while I was in Fort Worth for a wedding September 10-15, 2013. Normally Embassy Suites is not even on my radar when I am looking at hotels, but the reviews on this one and then fantastic price made me reconsider. Though I was still hesitant while traveling out there, the second I checked in my fears began to melt away. Even though I didn't check in until 10pm, the front desk was welcoming and more than willing to answer my questions. I had also booked the bride and groom their hotel room for Saturday night and the front desk was able to work with me to make sure they had a great room and could check in early. Jose at the front desk was fantastic and got everything ready for the newlyweds. They were so happy with the room and the fact they didn't have to go to his parent's house.

The room was amazingly spacious and comfortable. Only downside was the flashing lights on the smoke detector, which one call fixed promptly, even if it was to only cover the lights with painter's tape. It worked so I was perfectly content. The entire bridal party got ready in my room and no one was stepping on each other and the make up team had more than enough room and natural light to work with. Room service was great bringing us extra cup, pitchers of water, and even straws so the bride wouldn't mess up her make up.

I never went to the manager reception, but if the free breakfast was any indication it was probably amazing. Fresh cooked to order food, fruit, French toast on the weekends, and cereal, toast, and coffee and tea. Having stayed at places in the States and Europe with "included continental breakfast" I was blown away by how awesome this was. Had breakfast here every morning, even with the bride and groom on Sunday. Everyone couldn't believe how good it was and how much money it saved.

Check out was a breeze and they even kept my bags while I got lunch before leaving for the airport.

Only downside is they only have valet parking, there is a parking lot a few blocks away. Though with all the money you are saving, the $22 a day with in and out privileges was totally worth it.

Room Tip: We got the boardroom suite for the extra space for getting ready and it was worth it. One girl said...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apimentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,777 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#10 of 114 in Fort Worth
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown

Address: 600 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-5441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $173 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing