We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Just About Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just About Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I always love staying in the Embassy Suites. The suites are a great size and comfortable, the breakfast is amazing and you can always count on everything being clean. The Embassy Suites in downtown Fort Worth is all this and more. EVERY SINGLE PERSON on staff when I was there was helpful and friendly. I especially appreciate Kara who offered me hot tea and a muffin when I was too late for the hotel breakfast. The hotel is a short walk to the convention center and there are quite a few places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your priceless comments regarding our hotel and staff. I am thrilled to hear Kara provided you with excceptionally good service. We are glad our Embassy Suites Fortworth-Downtown location suited you well. Please be sure to like us on our new Facebook page for specials and giveaways.Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    207
    74
    40
    26
See reviews for
284
229
36
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This place is absolutely amazing. I came here this weekend for a conference and brought along my husband and two little ones (a toddler and a baby) . Right from our arrival, they treated us like we were the only guests there. As you pull up to the valet parking, the manager meets you asks for you name before you even exit your car and by the time you have unpacked your car, your room is ready for you and another staff members has your keys waiting for you as soon as you walk through the door.

Every staff member from the manager down to the bell-staff and cafe workers are always there to great you with a smile, remembering any and all preferences and as a parent, the fact that they played with my kids and didn't see them as an inconvenience was a huge plus.

The rooms were well appointed and as anyone with toddlers can attest, we don't always leave the room in the greatest condition, but it was always spotless upon our return.

We highly recommend this place to stay for all families visiting the Fort Worth area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Razzbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your sweet compliments! We are so happy you received great service from our staff! We look forward to having your family back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

FRIENDLY STAFF! Comfortable and very well maintained property and excellent fitness center and breakfast offering.

Great work management and employees, among the best Embassy Suites that I've stayed and and I will return during my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachluvinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for giving us such a lovely review! Our staff takes such pride in their service and I am very glad you were able to experience this first hand. Be sure to like us on our new facebook page! We look forward to your next trip to Embassy Suites Fortworth-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horizon city, texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Excellent service; friendly staff in this downtown Fort Worth hotel. You can walk to convention center, bars, restaurants and other downtown events. There is no shopping downtown, no drugstores or convenience stores.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank pamelatazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Embassy Suites Fortworth-Downtown! I am pleased to hear your were able to enjoy many of the attractions near our hotel.Come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I couldn't recommend this location and hotel more! The service was fantastic throughout our stay. Every morning the staff was out in the lobby to greet guests. The free morning breakfast was good, and took care of our kids needs every day. The managers reception was pretty cool because of the free drinks. The room was very clean, and housekeeping did a great job. The price and location were excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for such sweet comments regarding our staff and services. I am glad you and the kids were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and reception. We look forward to having the whole family back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I spent 6 nights and 7 days at this Embassy Suites. The room was what you would expect, seperate bedroom and living area. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure I and some of my business collegues were taken care of. The breakfast staff had my boiled eggs, raw eggs and spinich ready for me each morning (I am on a high protein diet). The staff at Starbucks (located in the lobby) made my breakfast smootie in the morning and in the evening with a smile and pleasent conversation. The Manager's reception at this hotel sets itself apart from other hotels in that the management staff engaged in conversation with their guests which made you feel at home. The bar staff (Tori and Justin) were exceptional and catered to our every need. All in all, I had a memorable stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Fort Worth. Has any one seen my shoes?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliemac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for staying and giving us such a wonderful recommendation here. We are happy to accomodate for your diet anytime. If you would like to email me (tracey@embassysuitesfw.com) a description of your lost shoes I would be happy to check with our executive housekeeper to see if we had any turned into our lost and found. Thanks again and hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were there for a convention, and we found the staff to be friendly, the service to very good, and the accommodations to be excellent. We had to wait over an hour for the delivery of sheets for the pull-out sofa, and that is the only complaint I can make. The guys and gals in the valet service were especially nice, cheerful, and helpful. Star in the little Marketplace in the lobby was a delight from whom to request a cup of hot chocolate. Breakfast was really good--even the oatmeal, and the "manager's reception" in the afternoon was a treat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments regarding our staff. I am glad Starr and the valet staff took especially good care of you. I want to apologize for the delivery time for your requested amenities as that does not represent the excellent service we strive for at our property. We look forward for your future stays with us and hope to make your next stay here flawless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,633 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#16 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Address: 600 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-5441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing