We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
“Great family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I couldn't recommend this location and hotel more! The service was fantastic throughout our stay. Every morning the staff was out in the lobby to greet guests. The free morning breakfast was good, and took care of our kids needs every day. The managers reception was pretty cool because of the free drinks. The room was very clean, and housekeeping did a great job. The price and location were excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for such sweet comments regarding our staff and services. I am glad you and the kids were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and reception. We look forward to having the whole family back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    208
    74
    40
    27
See reviews for
287
230
36
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I spent 6 nights and 7 days at this Embassy Suites. The room was what you would expect, seperate bedroom and living area. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure I and some of my business collegues were taken care of. The breakfast staff had my boiled eggs, raw eggs and spinich ready for me each morning (I am on a high protein diet). The staff at Starbucks (located in the lobby) made my breakfast smootie in the morning and in the evening with a smile and pleasent conversation. The Manager's reception at this hotel sets itself apart from other hotels in that the management staff engaged in conversation with their guests which made you feel at home. The bar staff (Tori and Justin) were exceptional and catered to our every need. All in all, I had a memorable stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Fort Worth. Has any one seen my shoes?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliemac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for staying and giving us such a wonderful recommendation here. We are happy to accomodate for your diet anytime. If you would like to email me (tracey@embassysuitesfw.com) a description of your lost shoes I would be happy to check with our executive housekeeper to see if we had any turned into our lost and found. Thanks again and hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were there for a convention, and we found the staff to be friendly, the service to very good, and the accommodations to be excellent. We had to wait over an hour for the delivery of sheets for the pull-out sofa, and that is the only complaint I can make. The guys and gals in the valet service were especially nice, cheerful, and helpful. Star in the little Marketplace in the lobby was a delight from whom to request a cup of hot chocolate. Breakfast was really good--even the oatmeal, and the "manager's reception" in the afternoon was a treat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments regarding our staff. I am glad Starr and the valet staff took especially good care of you. I want to apologize for the delivery time for your requested amenities as that does not represent the excellent service we strive for at our property. We look forward for your future stays with us and hope to make your next stay here flawless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a traditional ES with a great location in downtown Fort Worth, delicious breakfast and fun manager's happy hour. We were going to Main Street Arts Fest and celebrating a 25th wedding anniversary. Being one block off main street provided perfect access to the festival. The champagne and strawberries in our room was a nice touch. But a handwritten note from the staff meant the most! We would highly recommend ES.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Every Embassy Suites staff member we encountered was personable, friendly and professional. They seemed to really enjoy their jobs and the city of Fort Worth. We received a couple recommendations for bars and restaurants from Shawn and the front desk crew. The Starbucks employee was cheerful and complimentary. At the Manager's Reception, Marco was exceptional. In Valet, Dalton and his crew were a pleasure to see. We will return!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethreet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I always love hearing how our team took great care of our guests. I am glad you were able to enjoy the manager's reception and the downtown atmosphere. We look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for its class. Perfect location for downtown. There are endless restaurants within ealking distance. Great amenities including baby items. Staff was great. I mever like being seperated from my car (re:valet parking) but the valet attendants were great. Embassy as always has great breakfasts and other "Extras".Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxQMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy you were able to enjoy many of our amenities offered. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I had a reservation at the Ft WOrth Embassy Suites - based on the reviews of the hotel and my Hilton Honors status. Regrettably the trip was derailed and we could not make it to DFW. I called an cancelled the reservation. Ok, that shows up as cancelled in my Hilton account.
What happened next is a mystery. Somehow I have been billed for the following night - despite not making any such booking. Now I need to spend time on the phone with the hotel and Visa trying to fix this. VERY frustrating.
HILTON - FAIL.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kabulpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel. We are sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while attempting to cancel your stay with us. Please contact me directly, as I would appreciate the opportunity to look into this situation further with you. You can email me at tracey@embassysuitesfw.com or cal my direct phone at 817-200-2840. Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,643 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#16 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Address: 600 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-5441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing