We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Value and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #10 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed in a whirlpool suite, room 1207. This room had a boardroom style dining table that seats six with various power outlets at both ends. The lounge room is slightly larger than the executive rooms.
The bathroom not only has the corner spa but also a big double shower with glass doors.
We stay in a lot of hotels travelling with our business and we would certainly stay here again on our return to Fort Wortth.
The bedroom has a good sized plasma TV and separate heating and Aircon to the loungeroom. Kingsize bed was extremely comfortable with lots of pillows.

I'm one of those clean-acholics and I could not fault the cleanliness of the room.
The staff are the best I've come across in a long time, nothing is ever any trouble.

We used the Insight Meeting room for a conference and were very pleased with the standard of room and facilities. We needed to colour print some documents and as the printer in the business centre only did black and white, Tracey, one of the managers printed the documents for us at no charge. Thank you to all that helped us and for not making us feel like we were bothersome with our requests.

Our other business associates were staying at the Omini for a lot more money than what we were paying. They commented that their one room would be only as big as our loungeroom. After seeing what we had, and what was on offer, ie free internet, breakfast and Manager's Reception they will stay here instead in the future.

I have to admit we were surprised at what was on offer as complimentry at the Managers Reception which is held every evening. Wine, spirits and savoury nibbles all for free.

The managers and staff of this hotel should take a big pat on the back, because what you guys are doing, surpasses what the word hospitality means.

Room Tip: Whirlpool suites have boardroom table and double shower with glass doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soft-Blast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,218 - 1,224 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great from the time we arrived to the time we left. I travel over 100 nights away per year and always enjoy returning to the Embassy Suites Ft. Worth Downtown. The staff, was especially welcoming and maintained the professional and personal attitude throughout my stay. The location makes it effortless finding a great place to eat, that is if Thai Tina's in the Hotel is not what are in the mood for.

Room Tip: The 7th floor is where breakfast is served and the Managers reception is held in the evening. I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We work a trade show in Fort Worth twice a year. Used to stay at the Omni because it's directly across the street from the FW Convention Center. However, the Omni has some serious flaws related to elevator waits, hot water availability & water pressure, cost of room & food, etc. The Embassy Suites is located much better for access to lots of great restaurants, stores and entertainment. The staff is very accommodating as well. Of note was Kara @ the front desk. Very efficient, friendly and helped us out with an early check-in. The staff as a whole is very attentive and they are always greeting you with a smile.
Beds are fantastic, as is the water pressure. We had all the hot water you'd ever need for a long shower, too. The suite configuration allows for guests to spread out.
The Manager's Reception & cook-to-order breakfast are fantastic!
In my opinion, this is THE BEST hotel in downtown Fort Worth. And we have stayed at most of them over the years.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATHRCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Kara was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with her. I am very glad to hear you were able to enjoy Sundance Square, our manager's reception and the cook to order breakfast. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have traveled and stayed in many places within the us for business and pleasure, some of the stays are for approx 6 months at one time, The staff of this hotel make it what is is. They all go out their way to make sure all acommadations are great and taken care of. The staff is most courteous and professional at all times.

Thanks for doing a great job.

Room Tip: outside looking roms to the east high up have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

We appreciate the opportunity to serve your group and value your business! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Hotel staff were genuinely concerned that me and my family's stay was every bit of what we expected while staying at an Embassy Suites facility. The Guest Service Manager at this location was very grateful for my holet selection to include interested in my comfort and over all experience by making cotact via email before, during and ater my stay.

Room Tip: If you should need anything speak to the guest service manager
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I simply loved the hotel. Beds were comfortable, close to airport. The man that checked me in was very friendly. I arrived in the middle of the night and he still was bright eyed and bushy tailed and greeted me with a warm welcoming smile.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyluck54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have to admit I've never stayed at an Embassy Suites before and WOW was I ever impressed. Came to town on business and decided to stay here due to great location. Impressive rooms, super comfortable bed and honestly the best customer service I have ever encountered. I travel on business frequently and have stayed at many other hotels, Embassy Suites is now a true favorite! Front desk and door staff was welcoming, I was ALWAYS greeted upon returning after a long day. The line cook was very accommodating when I requested an egg-white only omelet which can sometimes be problematic. I called the front desk to ask for a shower cap and honestly within ONE minute a pleasant housekeeper was at my door with two of requested items. Used the fitness center and business center and both were well equipped and served my needs. Loved this hotel and staff and the location was great for shopping and many fantastic restaurants are within walking distance. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidepass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 115 in Fort Worth
3,947 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 115 in Fort Worth
1,406 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 115 in Fort Worth
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown

Address: 600 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-5441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $214 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing