We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“GREAT HOTEL, STAFF & LOCATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL, STAFF & LOCATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We work a trade show in Fort Worth twice a year. Used to stay at the Omni because it's directly across the street from the FW Convention Center. However, the Omni has some serious flaws related to elevator waits, hot water availability & water pressure, cost of room & food, etc. The Embassy Suites is located much better for access to lots of great restaurants, stores and entertainment. The staff is very accommodating as well. Of note was Kara @ the front desk. Very efficient, friendly and helped us out with an early check-in. The staff as a whole is very attentive and they are always greeting you with a smile.
Beds are fantastic, as is the water pressure. We had all the hot water you'd ever need for a long shower, too. The suite configuration allows for guests to spread out.
The Manager's Reception & cook-to-order breakfast are fantastic!
In my opinion, this is THE BEST hotel in downtown Fort Worth. And we have stayed at most of them over the years.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PATHRCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Kara was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with her. I am very glad to hear you were able to enjoy Sundance Square, our manager's reception and the cook to order breakfast. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    211
    76
    42
    27
See reviews for
292
237
36
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have traveled and stayed in many places within the us for business and pleasure, some of the stays are for approx 6 months at one time, The staff of this hotel make it what is is. They all go out their way to make sure all acommadations are great and taken care of. The staff is most courteous and professional at all times.

Thanks for doing a great job.

Room Tip: outside looking roms to the east high up have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We appreciate the opportunity to serve your group and value your business! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us for your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Hotel staff were genuinely concerned that me and my family's stay was every bit of what we expected while staying at an Embassy Suites facility. The Guest Service Manager at this location was very grateful for my holet selection to include interested in my comfort and over all experience by making cotact via email before, during and ater my stay.

Room Tip: If you should need anything speak to the guest service manager
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I simply loved the hotel. Beds were comfortable, close to airport. The man that checked me in was very friendly. I arrived in the middle of the night and he still was bright eyed and bushy tailed and greeted me with a warm welcoming smile.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyluck54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have to admit I've never stayed at an Embassy Suites before and WOW was I ever impressed. Came to town on business and decided to stay here due to great location. Impressive rooms, super comfortable bed and honestly the best customer service I have ever encountered. I travel on business frequently and have stayed at many other hotels, Embassy Suites is now a true favorite! Front desk and door staff was welcoming, I was ALWAYS greeted upon returning after a long day. The line cook was very accommodating when I requested an egg-white only omelet which can sometimes be problematic. I called the front desk to ask for a shower cap and honestly within ONE minute a pleasant housekeeper was at my door with two of requested items. Used the fitness center and business center and both were well equipped and served my needs. Loved this hotel and staff and the location was great for shopping and many fantastic restaurants are within walking distance. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidepass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a great hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient for doing business in downtown Ft. Worth. Also, the hotel is conveniently located near the best restaurants in the Sundance Square area.

Try the Manager's Reception in the evening. The food is fresh and plentiful and the bar is open.

Room Tip: Stay in an outside room. The inside rooms have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LKN-Roamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy Sundance Square while staying at our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel served as our location for a semi-annual board meeting. We had about 20 in attendance. The hotel facilities were nice, the staff helpful, and our meeting was a success. We enjoyed the availablility of numerous restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. A highlight was the Sid Richardson Museum just a few blocks from the hotel where we enjoyed a display of western art and sculpture.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,699 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#16 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Address: 600 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-5441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing