We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOT COOKIES!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #12 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This place is legit. Stayed here on a recent business trip and I was extremely impressed. Speedy cheap valet, quick check in, hot cookies at the reception desk.

Nice suites with excellent climate control and kitchenette.

Free happy hour with local beer on tap and margaritas. Great spread of appetizers included in the happy hour as well.

Free breakfast in the morning with an excellent variety and a decent coffee shop right in the lobby if you oversleep.

I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Something with a street view. The inner rooms look out into some sort of dingy maintenance atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barneypilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,339 - 1,345 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

Great service! The front desk and valets did a fantastic job and we had a great time at this hotel. Although there were many guests (a dance competition was in town and they held a wedding while we were there) we never felt overcrowded or ignored.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

From the minute we walked in to the hotel we were met with great service and smiles all around! Everyone seemed to love their job and paid close attention to the needs of everyone staying there! We arrived in our room to a personal note and a snack basket from a front desk employee who had paid close attention to a pre arrival phone call that was a great touch! The beds were very comfortable, everything was very clean, the made to order breakfast had something for everyone and the managers reception was a treat too! The location was perfect...close to lots of restaurants, the train station etc, a quick cab ride from other Ft. Worth fun too! We will choose this hotel every chance we get!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jen7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My niece and her new husband booked the honeymoon suite for their wedding night, and when they arrived (on time no less and in their wedding clothing), they were told that their suite, which was all paid for, was given to another guest who was a Hilton Honors guest with points. They were given a NON-SUITE room instead.

I think this behavior was way out of line, and the only thing the hotel offered was the room as a complimentary resolution. NO WAY. They had made these reservations ahead of time, saved and paid for it in full, and were treated this way? I usually love Embassy, but think this location seriously needs to step WAY up and make this right.

Shame on you Embassy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank ddsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

I am so terribly sorry that we did not have your niece’s room type available at check in. I completely understand your frustration and your disappointment after your family had confirmed the room type numerous times. We have been in contact with the bride and at this time, we have reimbursed both the bride’s room rate as well as the father’s for that evening in lieu of providing the room type that was requested. We take pride in providing excellent service to each and every one of our guests and I am very sorry for not being able to meet and exceed your family’s expectations. I would love to know how we can restore faith in the Embassy Suites brand, please feel free to contact me at any time and let me know. My email address is Tammy@embassysuitesfw.com.

Yours in Hospitality,

Tammy Vallejos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Service is top notch and with a smile. Managers reception is a nice treat. If you look like you need anything, someone asks if you need help. I even asked where to get a snack that they did not have. Since I had no car and store was too far to walk to, they went and got it for me, plus some, and on the house. Amazing! Rooms are very nice. A/c for each room and quiet. Very comfy and easy to work in. Great restaurants in walking distance, as is the convention center. This will be my choice every time.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We arrived after a long flight from Australia and were given a very quiet room on the 14th floor and everything was very good. Comfortable bed and great location and they provided a welcome snack pack which was very thoughtful.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CD323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Check in staff were friendly and professional. Room was spacious and nicely appointed. Bed was comfortable. The two room setup with the wet bar in the living room area is very convinient. The daily breakfast has a great variety of foods and includes an omelette station. The bartenders were friendly as well and the bar has a great selection of Asian beers. You can't beat the location. Almost everything in downtown Ft. Worth is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txlitigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 115 in Fort Worth
3,946 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#13 of 115 in Fort Worth
1,406 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#10 of 115 in Fort Worth
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown

Address: 600 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-5441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $214 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing