We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didnt dissapoint”

Bonnell's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bonnell's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 1,556 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 183/Southwest Blvd
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Didnt dissapoint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

3 different entrees, 3 happy diners. Ostrich, TX redfish, and ribeye steak were all delicious . Our service was good but the waiter was not engaging however the maitre'd was. Going on a holiday weekend I wondered if the A team would be in the kitchen and they were. We will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali188064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    44
    14
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Took advantage of Resturant week. Good decision”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

My family and I celebrated my birthday here. My first time and I was we'll pleased. I had the scallops and they were cooked to perfection. I'm not a fan of key lime pie but I'd wash dishes for another slice of they're pie. Service was great, friendly and food delicious. They're now in the top 5 of Fort Worth restaurants for me.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simon2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Add this to your "Living Bucket List"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Was back for the restaurant week. Superb!!!!! we started off with THE appetizer Elk mini tacos with roasted chille cheese grits..........
The Mrs...had fun as well with the Oysters Texasfeller......wonderful

I had the Elk tenderloin carne asada.......Heaven with buttermilk and poblano rings

Finished it off with a mini dessert sampler of creme brulee, moonpie, key lime pie, and dublin float....who could ask for anything more???? How about a white cotton pillow with a minimum 600 thread count........wild game, fresh local meats, and on occasion you could end up shaking the hand of the infamous chef himself......what a treat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank endless_summer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Enjoyed lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We wanted to try Bonnell's for awhile and finally made it in for lunch. We weren't disappointed, as we split a juicy burger and a fresh, crisp salad. Attentive service and tasty food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frida_Cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
416 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The meal and service was outstanding, we went for restaurant week and then were told the charitable donation would be made for any item on the menu. We changed course. Everything about the evening was very special. The service from the bar tender while we waited for our table to our service was impecable. We will be back!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tdhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonnell's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bonnell's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing