We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful rooftop dining experience on a warm February night!”
Review of Kona Grill

Kona Grill
Ranked #152 of 1,751 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 13, 2017

This was a pre-Valentine dinner, and it was totally worth it. We knew we wanted to dine on the rooftop and when we got there at 5:15 pm it was almost full, luckily we spotted a table and were greeted by the manager promptly. He let us know it was happy hour, take our time, and he would be glad to get us started. We perused the menu and decided we would take advantage of the great prices on some of the sushi rolls, the California and the checkerboard sushi. They were both excellent, fresh fish, no weird smells or anything. A wonderful taste treat. I had a strawberry lemonade, a visually beautiful beverage, and tasty. Then we had the mahi mahi as our dinner entrée. Presentation A+, and taste was equal. Wait staff was friendly and helpful, no problems. I would not hesitate to go again. Bonus, great sunset view from there as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patlikestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHueffer, General Manager at Kona Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

So happy to hear your experience was extraordinary for your pre Valentines day dinner. Thank you for dining with us and would love for you to join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 91 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2017

Food was really quite good---service was excellent...but I fear only because our friend was known by waiters---do not know how it would be otherwise. Prices were reasonable, considering quality of food was excellent.

Thank 453sandraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHueffer, Manager at Kona Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Thank you for your review. We definitely pride ourselves in recognizing our repeat guest and making sure they know we appreciate them. We also work to make sure every guest has an exceptional experience. We look forward to your next visit and hope to have a repeat performance. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

This is a fun place to grab a light lunch, big dinner and hang out with your friends on girls night/day out! The sweet potato fries are also great as are the sushi, sliders.

Thank carpedeum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHueffer, General Manager at Kona Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

So happy to hear your experience was extraordinary. Thank you for dining with us and would love for you to join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

Kona is located on 7th which is a really fantastic location to see and do a lot of things. We were only spending the one night in Fort Worth and was in the mood for some good sushi. Kona is definitely the place to go but also for people that do not like sushi. My oldest daughter and I ordered the Bama roll and the Spicy Tuna. Both were very fresh and tasted great. My youngest got the cheeseburger sliders and my husband got the potstickers. Something for everyone plus everything was during Happy Hour so we got a really good deal. Also during our visit bottles of wine were 50% off. A really good meal, great service, and a beautiful restaurant for a really price.

Thank 1WConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHueffer, Manager at Kona Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

We love the fact that everyone found an item they like. That is one of our strengths here at Kona Grill. So happy to hear your overall experience was extraordinary. Thank you for dining with us and would love for you to join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

Great atmosphere with my son and his colleagues. Food and drinks were excellent and a great value. The staff was attentive. A must to visit ‼️

Thank VeroBeachBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHueffer, General Manager at Kona Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to your next visit and will work to make the next experience just as great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kona Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing