We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Mineral Point, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is in the heart of the Stockyard district. Close to area attractions, great restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself was very welcoming and the décor fit the location. Breakfast was included with our stay and was quite good. Rooms were large, beds comfortable. All in all this was the best bang for the buck in the area. Staff was very welcoming too!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments we appreciate you selecting the Hyatt Place Fort Worth Stockyards. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast, and our location. We appreciate hearing great feedback on how friendly our staff was. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Justin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    213
    61
    19
    10
See reviews for
217
233
25
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

There are very few hotels to choose from in the area. I enjoyed this hotel as we negotiated on price and paid $199 a night. For this we couldn't find anything comparable. The room was large and had a good amount of space and a lovely lounge. The bathroom was a slight let down, it was small and the sink was next to the bed. Overall a nice hotel in the best location

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JS5071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments we appreciate you selecting the Hyatt Place Fort Worth Stockyards. I am glad you had a great stay and found our rooms nice and spacious. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Justin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Loved
Location
Bedding and comfort of the beds
Staff and their attitudes/hospitality
That I negotiated the rate down from $250 to $200 as we arrived
Breakfast is included, it is simple but a great way to start the day

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank happyinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments we appreciate you selecting the Hyatt Place Fort Worth Stockyards. I am glad you had a great stay and found our staff helpful and our beds comfortable. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Justin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I would describe this property as just OK. Location for the whole Stockyards area is perfect, with all the attractions literally within a few blocks. Easy access and parking.
Reception and welcome pretty primitive, bedrooms spacious and well-equipped, but pretty tired. Likewise bathrooms. Can't quite put my finger on it, but it just felt a bit dated and grubby - nothing specific. Leisure room quite basic, and a small outdoor swimming pool. Inclusive breakfast really pretty average, laid out amateurishly, and self-clearing on the whole. Rooms facing north susceptible to railroad noise over-night, although largely drowned out by air-con. Workspace in rooms quite poor, but free WiFi faultless throughout hotel. Value for money I suppose OK on a corporate deal - rack rates excessively high for this standard.

Room Tip: See above - rooms at front subject to railroad noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRoliingMcStones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments we appreciate you selecting the Hyatt Place Fort Worth Stockyards. I am sorry rooms did not impress you or give the WOW effect. It is our mission to provide the best accommodations to everyone and hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate what we do best in providing excellent service. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Thank you and have a great day,
Justin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We wanted to do a fun family vacation that our 3 yr old granddaughter would also be able to enjoy. Initially we had planned to stay in Sundance Square but after checking it out on an earlier trip, we realized it wouldn't be as easy to access everything that we wanted to do. We decided on the Hyatt because of their location in the Stockyard and the fact that they have a room with a large, corner sofa that makes into a bed which worked out great for us. The daily cattle drive is literally in front of the hotel and our granddaughter stood at the window each day waiting for it to start so she could get her favorite spot on the curb. Everything we did was in walking distance so we didn't ever have to leave except one evening we drove over to Sundance Square-this was a huge bonus to anyone that has to fight traffic all week in the big city. We initially had booked an Amtrak train ride to Ft. Worth from their Austin, TX station. Only after we had checked into our hotel in Austin did Amtrak call the night before to say that train had been cancelled, so we had to drive at the last minute. We thought our trip was going to be ruined because we hadn't planned on driving, and we had a 3 year that was expecting a train ride...fortunately, there is an hour long train ride that goes across the Trinity River and back to the Stockyards. There were so many family friendly activities in a short walking distance. It turned out to be one of our family's greatest trips!

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks The Exchange, not the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyliesMimi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments we appreciate you selecting the Hyatt Place Fort Worth Stockyards. I am glad you had a great stay and found our location benificial. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Justin B,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

When checking in an enthusiastic young lady asked if she could help us & when we said we were checking in, she directed us to another counter , then continued to do what she was doing which included chatting to her colleague. If the intention was never to assist, why ask? Typically when someone arrives at a hotel with luggage it is to check in!
The room is a lovely size, the shower excellent but the bed awful. The mattress pad was too large for the bed & bunched up along with the sheets making for a very lumpy surface.
We left an item in the room & it took only 4 hours to get a straight answer from the hotel as to whether it was found. Despite telling me thay would call back, the only calling done was by me & the reason, they could not connect to my number! Really?
The location is really good but other than that it is an average hotel with less than average service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments we appreciate you selecting the Hyatt Place Fort Worth Stockyards. I am sorry you were not greeted with the best welcome and that the bed was uncomfortable. It is our mission to provide the best service to everyone and hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate what we do best in providing excellent service. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Thank you and have a great day,
Justin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Fort Worth Stockyards area is a great place for families who want to get a glimpse of the old west. It also has incredible restaurant choices and some good late night activities for adults. If you decide to go the Hyatt Place is great. Nice hotel and perfectly situated! If you can get the John Wayne Suite. We stayed there three nights and it was so worth it!

Room Tip: The John Wayne suite. If not that all the rooms seemed nice and quiet. We had 21 reserved for a we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlcwacjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments we appreciate you selecting the Hyatt Place Fort Worth Stockyards. I am glad you had a great stay and found our location so fun. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Justin B,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Stockyards Hotel
#14 of 111 in Fort Worth
321 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#7 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards

Property: Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards
Address: 132 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8210 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards Hotel Fort Worth
Hyatt Place Fort Worth
Hyatt Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing