We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get any more Ft. Worth than this”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards
Ranked #8 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I am glad I decided to stay here. I loved that it was in the Stockyards too. The hotel is nice and clean and the ladies at the front desk were nice. My room was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were lacking. I was here on business but I would definitely stay here again. They have a free breakfast and they also have a bar. If you want the full experience of the Stockyards and you like to eat steak and/or Mexican food, this is your place. They have all of that within walking distance of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank rnorred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you so much for letting the world know how much you truly enjoyed your stay here at the Hyatt Place Fort Worth Historic Stockyards. We hope you come to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 810 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

When we checked in the Hyatt employees were very accomidating and friendly. We parked our vehicle there and spent the whole weekend walking the streets and enjoying the whole area. Was so nice not to have to drive or worry about the parking. Most will think the rates are high but the benefits/location made the price bearable. The breakfast was enough to get us going until we ate lunch. Coffee was consumed quickly so you had to hit it just right to get some and they had several canisters they just high demand. The rooms were clean and everything was stocked to fit our needs. Will stay there again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind reviews about your recent stay here at the Hyatt Place Fort Worth Historic Stockyards. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The girls at the front desk were very rude. Blood on the toilet seat, and poor management. I asked to speak to a manager and was told they don't work weekends. A waste of money!! Much rather stayed at the Holiday inn. Only good thing about this place is location!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I assure you that we do have management coverage everyday, including the weekends. I apologize that you were told otherwise. Our housekeeping department also adheres to a very strict inspection process before we sell each room to avoid occurrences such as these. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel. Also, if you are ever in the area again, please reach out to me so that we can ensure your next stay with us exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our recent visit to the Stockyard District and our stay at the Hyatt Place hotel. Before booking our stay, I searched and read the reviews and found the word location mentioned in most reviews. Truly, the Hyatt Place hotel is in the heart of the action. It is easily within walking distance to the stockyard shops, restaurants, rodeo, cattle drive, and everything going on in the stockyards. From check-in to departure, the staff was most courteous. Based on other reviews, I asked for a front street view room and received one. However, to us, having the front view was really not that big of a deal as we were outside most of the time; not looking outside that much. The back view would have been a pool, parking lot, and a corral view. We had a large, quiet room on the 5th (top) floor with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. The room and the hotel were both clean. I thought our non-smoking room might of had a hint of the smell of cigarette smoke. My family did not notice it, but I went to the desk anyway and told the hostess there. She sent someone immediately to the room to spray it and offered us another room. I declined to move as my family couldn't smell anything and I felt the room was fine after turning on the air conditioner and the spraying. Each morning breakfast was awesome with a wide variety of food. There were skillet cooked breakfast biscuits, biscuits and gravy, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, fruits, etc. The pool area looked nice, but we were too busy for swimming. One of the greatest benefits is the free private parking lot reserved only for hotel guests. The "other" stockyard hotel appears to require valet parking and curbside check-in on a very busy street. We recommend the Hyatt Place and will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side overlook the Stockyards District and the rear rooms overlook the pool, parki...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Irons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time review us here at the Hyatt Place Historic Stockyards. We are so happy that you and your family were able to experience the true western heritage. I have forwarded your concerns about the room smell to the proper person in management so they are aware of the situation. Thank you again for your kinds words and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at the Hyatt Place. The rooms are big and nicely decorated. The breakfast is very good. The best part is the location. The cattle drive is right in front of the hotel and the practice ring is right behind it. We enjoyed the Friday night rodeo. The only complaint I have is they seem to expect the front desk staff to do a lot. When we were there they were checking in, answering phones and trying to work the bar/coffee/food counter. They did it all with a smile, but could use more help.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winkie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing the Hyatt Place Historic Stockyards for your stay. We love to hear that your stay was to your expectations. I have forwarded your comments to the right member of management and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

No better location for visiting the Stockyards. The room was a good size, well furnished and clean. We were at the back of the hotel which was probably much quieter than the front. We enjoyed our coffee and cake in the comfortable reception area in the evening and the complementary breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived early but were able to leave our car at the hotel and have lunch before checking in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SleepingElephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you so much for kind reviews here at the Hyatt Place Historic Stockyards. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had a room with two queen beds & a sleeper sofa. Three adults & 3 kids stayed in the room. The room was very nice & large. We did not feel crowded at all. All beds were very comfortable - even the sleeper sofa! A very nice breakfast with hot foods was included in the price of the room. You can't beat the location for visiting the Stockyards. The hotel is directly behind the visitor center. The grandkids loved looking out the back window & watching the horses, chickens, cowboys - and even a camel - that were in pens behind the hotel. We will definitely stay here if we visit the Stockyards again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doubletcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for your review! I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hyatt Place Historic Stockyards. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Fort Worth. Please let us know if you plan to be in the area again, we'd love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 113 in Fort Worth
3,633 reviews
Stockyards Hotel
#14 of 113 in Fort Worth
332 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards

Address: 132 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8210 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $163 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards Hotel Fort Worth
Hyatt Place Fort Worth
Hyatt Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing