We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Benbrook, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here and really enjoyed the property. Very convenient to EVERYTHING in the Stockyards. It was his birthday and we went to a concert at Billy Bob’s, we walked there. Very clean and the beds are comfortable. We both travel a lot for our jobs, so to stay in a hotel where we live, it has to be really nice.
We will definitely be staying here again when we go to the stockyards for a mini vacation. I highly recommend this property whether you are from out of town or living here. The location and property is FANTASTIC!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prissy_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are honored to hear you that you and your husband spent his birthday with us here at the Hyatt Place Fort Worth Historic Stockyards. We hope to see you again soon for some good ol country dancin’!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    194
    58
    16
    8
See reviews for
189
215
25
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights for a wedding & the location was perfect. We walked everywhere & nothing was too far. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean & spacious LOVE the little divider from sleeping & living area! Breakfast was good & free!!! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willncristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the Hyatt Place and the Fort Worth/Historic Stockyards while attending a wedding.
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Top class service helpful staff clean rooms and linen changed every day - nice varied breakfast good pool complimentary newspaper and close to lots of bars saloons and eateries.if your wondering whether to stay stockyards or downtown this is the place to stay although Sundance Square will be great when all the renovation work is complete . The hotel runs a complimentary shuttle service to downtown Fort Worth

Room Tip: Ask for view of Stockyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilfromWallsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Our goal is to make everyone’s experience here in the Stockyards a memorable one. All of your feedback is very beneficial to the entire team. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was nice, large and very clean. Breakfast was up to Hyatt Place's normal high standard. Location is great, we viewed the cattle herd right out in front of the hotel and enjoyed walking around the stockyards. Free parking was great too. Only drawback was the pool didn't open until 10 am, we got in late and would have like a swim before breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjmathers_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hyatt Place, Stockyards, Fort Worth
We stayed here for 2 nights on a bed and breakfast basis. Our room was large and modern and had a great view over the main street.
The hotel is well located and all bars and restaurants were just a short walk. It is also next to the visitors centre and the Stockyards shops.
The hotel had a great pool area. The only downside was that the pool area was not serviced and therefore any drinks had to be collected from the reception area bar.
The included breakfast was very good.
We unfortunately stayed on a Monday and Tuesday which meant the area was very quiet and the famous “Billy Bobs” venue was more of a museum visit that a lively night out. Definitely Friday and Saturday next time.
Our overall hotel rating was very good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London_UKWebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for staying at “the friendliest place in Fort Worth “ as it was our pleasure having you. Here at the Hyatt Place/Historic Stockyards we strive on making ever guest feel like they are at home. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in the John Wayne Suite on multiple trips the last month and have never been disappointed. The room is clean, quiet, and the a/c works great !!! Will definitely stay there in the future!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spurmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are honored to hear you that you love staying here with us. We hope we'll get the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neutral Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a great 1 night stay at the Hyatt Place which is in the heart of the Ft Worth Stockyards. The hotel was clean & comfortable, the staff were friendly & helpful. Free parking, wifi & breakfast. I felt the breakfast was average and I was concerned with how chilled the yoghurts were as they did taste room temperature. Other than the food was just ok, there seemed to not be enough seats for breakfast either. One thing I noticed from checking in at 2pm to leaving at 10am someone's room service mess was outside there door that whole time & attracting flies due to the heat so obviously no one is checking regularly.
Everything is walking distance from the hotel so no need for the car once you arrive.
Would stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eeliechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your stay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Hyatt Place and Fort Worth/Historic Stockyards. I will be sure to pass along your comments on your concerns about some of our breakfast items and food that was left outside someone’s room to our management teams. You've provided us with valuable feedback in identifying areas that concern our guests. Thank you again; we hope you'll get the opportunity to come back to Fort Worth again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,195 reviews
Stockyards Hotel
#14 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards

Property: Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards
Address: 132 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76106 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards Hotel Fort Worth
Hyatt Place Fort Worth
Hyatt Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing