We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid 3 Star hotel on the highway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820
Ranked #55 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good solid 3 Star hotel on the highway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you are looking for a five star resort hotel, keep driving. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay on the highway, it is just fine. The breakfast, as somebody else mentioned, leaves something to be desired, but I wasn't hungry. I guess I'd stay here again if coming through.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank vdmadmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    6
    7
    4
See reviews for
16
13
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I checked into the Holiday Inn Express Suites in Lake Worth and was greeted with a friendly smile from the woman at the front desk. The room was newer and clean. Everything worked and the air conditioning unit was quiet and cooled the room to my liking. The pillow was a little hard but overall it was a good experience. I will stay there next time my travels take me to the Lake Worth area.
As a side note, avoid the Denny's next door.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DCA2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed for one night. I had an interview the next day, which was just down the street from the hotel. Easy access to the interstate. Had a great night's sleep. The breakfast buffet, which was very good, had eggs, pancakes, meat, cereal, yogurt, pastries, instant oatmeal, and drinks. The usual things you would find at a Holiday Inn Express buffet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reefdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jourdanton, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I had a family function for the weekend in Lake Worth so we decided to try a different route than our normal research. We tried a Hotwire Secret Deal and got a really great price for a king room, but it's true that you get what you pay for. Check in was wonderful and the desk clerk was very helpful and nice. The room is a nice size with a refrigerator and microwave. As soon as we got into the room we lowered the air conditioning as it had been set on 78. We left for dinner and to visit with family, when we arrived back to our room a few hours later it was still only about 75 degrees. We tried to get some sleep but the room seemed stuffy and to top it off around midnight we got some neighbors above us that sounded like they brought a bowling alley with them. For thirty minutes we laid in bed hoping they would settle down but that never happened. My husband called down to the front desk to complain but the noise continued for another 30 minutes before he made a second call to the front desk. He was told that our noisy upstairs neighbors wouldn't answer the door or the phone and there wasn't much else they could do. From the sound of things someone may have been being hacked to pieces in that room, but apparently calling the police if the door isn't answered isn't an option here.
We were moved from the second floor to the forth floor above our noisy neighbors. One of the first things we noticed when the elevator opened was the strong cigarette order and non smoking signs. At some point this floor had to have had smoking rooms, because the stench attacks you as soon as the elevator doors open. We were so tired we decided not to complain about this and just get into the room and try to get some sleep. However the air conditioner in this room wasn't great either. I don't think the room ever got colder than about 74 degrees.
If your a water pressure person and that's a deal breaker for you, skip this hotel all together. Very little pressure.
Going back to my research on Tripadvisor from now on. It's not worth a few saved bucks for this kind of bad deal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

checked in, asked for single bed,in town for funeral,maybe two days
Got two beds,no a/c
asked for fan, was told hold on, I will check and call you back
GOT NO CALL BACK AT ALL.no ac
Next day asked to talk with manager,so we could get another room , response ,sure
new rate
$ 139.00
manager out on errands
AGAIN NO CALL BACK, NO APOLOGY
ALL WE WANTED WAS REST IN A COMFORTABLE , CLEAN ROOM
DO YOU THINK WE WILL EVER GET A RESPONSE

Room Tip: Check room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Bob R,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My family and I stayed there for two days and found it to be a very enjoyable place to stay. The rooms were very clean and large. Modern furniture and alot of channels to choose from for the little guy. Bathroom was super clean. Check in was a breeze and the young lady who checked us in was very nice and friendly, she bent over backwards to help us and make sure our stay was enjoyable. Breakfast was Great with a lot of selections compared to other hotels that I have stayed in. They had the usual bread, rolls, warm muffins, cereals, juices, milk,pancakes, coffee,yogurt, fruits, hot --biscuit & gravy, eggs, ham, sausage, just to name some of the items available. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 rating was that it is close to a major highway and the traffic on the highway could be heard. Not enough to keep you awake but be heard. The rest of the hotel was very quite and clean. I would stay here anytime I could. Good workout room and also a modern pool to splash around in. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. You could not tell that anyone else was in the hotel. We stayed on a weekend so there were several people staying at the hotel. Very quite place to rest and sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dutch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

This was very typical of any Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in. Good front desk, well-kept, standard breakfast, comfortable beds. Good for one to three nights on a business trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waddayouthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth - Lake Worth
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
#47 of 107 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth West - I-30
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Worth West
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820
Address: 3541 North West Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth Nw Loop 820 Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Lake Worth
Lake Worth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing