We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I just don't get it”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Fuzzy's Taco Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fuzzy's Taco Shop
Ranked #134 of 1,556 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I just don't get it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I am happy for the owners success, but I have to admit I just don't get it. I had the worst tortilla soup...it was so thick I just ate it with chips. The salad had so much dressing it was swimming in it and I find it unappetizing to serve it in a metal mixing bowl. The taco's are just O.K. and that's all you get. You order one taco....that is what you get. No garnish, no chips .....just that one taco. We ordered chips and hot sauce and had to return the chips....they were stale. Once I had nachos and had to return them to melt the cheese. In short, people love it but I have never had a single thing I would return and order. I have to admit I keep finding myself going back though because everyone else seems to love it. Last time it was so loud and full of flies it just hopefully will be the last.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billcyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    44
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great taco shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

New to the area, and have been here several times. Kind of a blend of a sit-down place, but with tray service. Good (not great) value, but very nice food and atmosphere. Like the fact they serve beer / wine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbdiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Grilled Shrimp Taco's are my absolute Fave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The food, margaritas and prices are AWESOME. The queso blanco is probably the best I've ever had.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DASH1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Below average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Our first visit to Fuzzy's was a disappointment. Cool atmosphere inside, but the food had a lot to be desired. Best items...kids cheese nachos, refried beans and the beef fajitas. Disappointments...shredded chicken tacos (chicken was dry & over cooked), latin potatoes, and salsa (had a hint of chili powder).

Amongst friends they either really like this restaurant chain or they really dislike it. Our first impression was not so good and we will choose to spend our dining dollars elsewhere in the future.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank missorganized19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

I love this place! Great atmosphere and quick service. We are here atleast every other week. The beef nachos are to die for as are the garlic shredded beef or pork tacos. Great place to chill with your friends and get some awesome grub at the same time!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuzzy's Taco Shop also viewed

 

Been to Fuzzy's Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing