We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Educational!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines CR Smith Museum

American Airlines CR Smith Museum
Ranked #19 of 145 things to do in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Educational!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I've been in aviation 20+ years and still enjoy all the history, this is a worthy stop and I promise the kids will enjoy!!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    63
    18
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“I was disappointed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I guess my expectations were too high for this museum. I thought they would do a better job of showing the history and evolution of AA in particular and the industry in general.

Helpful?
3 Thank jwillie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Great Museum of Aeronautical Interest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We went to this museum and were there for about 3 hours. The exhibits are fascinating and beautiful. There was so much to learn about the 100 years of aeronautical history. Anyone who love to fly and has an interest in aircraft over the last century will have a great time in this museum...........You will not be sorry you went!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great History”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

If you want to know all about aviation and the history of one of the biggest airlines then this is the place to go.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Game13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable, something for everyone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed this museum. It took about an hour to go through, and was very informational. There are a lot of displays, and interactive stations. They have a 15 minute movie of the history of American Airlines which was nice. You board the 'flight' at the gate, walk down the jet bridge to the theater where the seats are actual plane seats.
There is something for everyone here, even your small children. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and everything very clean, and very well laid out. The gift store has a nice variety of things, and has something for everyone as well. You can find something for even under $1.00!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Hkgcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines CR Smith Museum also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines CR Smith Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing