We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful campus”

Texas Christian University
Ranked #16 of 158 things to do in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful campus”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My daughter did a 3-day summer high school program there and she had a great time. She learned a lot and the staff was very friendly and professional.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pasadena_dpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    38
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leawood, kansas
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“NICE campus, nice staff”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Smallish, but incredibly nice campus. Expensive school to attend. Very white collar. Can tell some spoiled coeds attend. Food very good for college setting. Becoming very popular which is pushing up admission selectivity and freshman (entering) GPA. Will see how valuable degree is in a few years...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank colesloough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Beautiful Campus, Great Area of Town”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The campus is not too big to walk and the bldgs are attractive. It feels very welcoming. Their sports facilities are really nice (several are fairly new or recently renovated) and there are areas all around to sit down and read a book or have a picnic, even if you don't attend school there. There are always people jogging or walking their dogs on the sidewalks around the perimeter of the campus, and there are Emergency phones all over. The new Greek housing looks like it will be very comfortable. They also have a wide variety of Continuing Education classes. Most are reasonably priced.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Graduation weekend”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

TCU provided an excellent lunch for the graduates and family members between the 2 graduation ceremonies.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noah2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful campus, quality education”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

What can I say? We bleed purple! My parents met here. I went here. My daughter went here. I've never been a big sports person but I LOVE TCU football! Go Frogs!!

I love all the new buildings, the campus has never looked better. The staff are friendly. Alumni association is great. All in all I'm proud to be a daughter/alumn/mom Horned Frog!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Christian University also viewed

 

Been to Texas Christian University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing