We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation weekend”

Texas Christian University
Ranked #17 of 156 things to do in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Memphis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Graduation weekend”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

TCU provided an excellent lunch for the graduates and family members between the 2 graduation ceremonies.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noah2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    36
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful campus, quality education”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

What can I say? We bleed purple! My parents met here. I went here. My daughter went here. I've never been a big sports person but I LOVE TCU football! Go Frogs!!

I love all the new buildings, the campus has never looked better. The staff are friendly. Alumni association is great. All in all I'm proud to be a daughter/alumn/mom Horned Frog!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
186 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“College visit”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

What a beautiful campus, and the area around the campus is impressive too, I would be thrilled for my child to attend this school.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank OuCilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level Contributor
882 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“What a beautiful tennis center”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We spent Friday afternoon at the Tut Bartsen varsity courts at the Bayard Fridman Tennis Center. Texas Tech women and men's teams were doing a double header against the Horned Frogs. Besides the beautiful surrounding grounds, the Tennis Center is a hub of tennis activity. Courts are open for area players to use in addition to the college team. The varsity courts are purple and not a spot of litter anywhere. Bleachers running the length of 6 courts provide seating for spectators. A well stocked pro shop schedules court use, sells tennis apparel, and soft and sports drinks and snacks. A nice sofa and flat screen tv arrangement allow people to catch up on news between matches. A great place to play---and watch tennis. A great afternoon well spent...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Home of the Horned Frog Nation”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This splendid University boasts one of the friendliest campuses anywhere. The students and faculty are welcoming and a visit is most enjoyable.
Be sure to visit the Frog Fountain located in the Campus Commons and the newly renovated Amon Carter Stadium.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FunTraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Christian University also viewed

 

Been to Texas Christian University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing