We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“TCU - home of champions and scholars alike” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Christian University

Texas Christian University
Ranked #16 of 150 things to do in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“TCU - home of champions and scholars alike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

A beautiful campus with a newly updated football stadium that I understand may already be paid for. Grounds are gorgeous; students friendly. Parking is a problem for visitors though.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coffeebeans8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    30
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Back to visit after 40 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

It looks better than ever. As a freshman, I lived in Colby Hall, which is still standing and still lived in! It is up for renovation, I heard, but I was sort of glad to catch it somewhat "as it was". The resident adviser took me through, where I found my old room, 121, right by the community bath. Hmmm, I remembered it much more luxurious than this, especially the student lounge! It is recognizable, but I remember the carpet in 1973, was the deepest, softest, and a light shade, I'd set foot on; now it's indoor/outdoor and dark, dark, dark! Come on, folks! The halls too, dark. The bathroom, exactly as I remembered, but older, less clean. All needs a good scrubbing, new carpet, and serious updates. maybe It is true, you can't go back!

The campus though, the student union, all the new buildings, they are beautiful and integrate so well with the old ones. It brought back many happy memories!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brooke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“We only drove through campus.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

It's very cool. The back neighbourhoods surrounding have lovely houses with fun landscapes. A great Sunday drive. Campus is pristine, and the football stadium is majestic.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank iheartannarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great School!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have never been so impressed with a school devoted to education AND sports with so much support from the surrounding community. One only needs to attend a home football game in the newly renovated Amon G. Carter Stadium. It is a sea of purple! Go Frogs!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional School with Plenty of School Spirit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Exceptionally well maintained campus with nice landscaping. Visit the Monning Meteorite Gallery to see an exceptional collection of real meteors and to touch a rock (meteor) that came from Mars!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tportillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Christian University also viewed

 

Been to Texas Christian University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing