We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District
Ranked #46 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Kansas City, USA
Level Contributor
171 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this Residence Inn. The first time, a year or so ago, we had a suite and on this visit we had a studio. We stayed here two nights both times. We didn't use the kitchen since we were in town visiting our son. They provide simple breakfast food in the lobby area that is a nice convenience. This is a quiet location that's very convenient to TCU, the zoo, the cultural district, and downtown. We'll stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_829, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Thank you,

Brian Tigner

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    83
    32
    8
    11
See reviews for
62
47
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We just spent four nights at the Residence Inn in the Cultural District and it was all we could have hoped for.

We have a close relative living in The Stayton senior living facility across the parking lot from the hotel so could just walk between the two easily.

I enjoy being close to Trinity Park with the always entertaining duck pond and the turtles coming up to sun themselves on the pond sides.

The room was clean, light, and roomy, with good curtains to block out the light while we slept.

I thought the bed was comfortable and pillows were fine. We used the refrigerator for leftovers and cold drinks.

The shower was great and they provided Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner.

The breakfasts were pretty elaborate for free hotel breakfasts. There were always several hot dishes and a variety of bagels, muffins, breads, and english muffins, as well as make your own waffles, hot oatmeal with lots to add into it, yogurt and cereal and good coffee.

One of the things I enjoyed most was the pool area, which because the weather wasn't too great yet I had to myself the one day the sun was out. The whirlpool had great jets and was very relaxing and the pool itself was nice and warm.

There are many restaurants within walking distance and many more if you have a car.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bkayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_829, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do enjoy our Stayton friends across the street. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Brian Tigner

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I'm reviewing the RI Cultural District again in order to assure everyone that it continues to maintain high standards and offer guests a great travel experience. My most recent stay was the Sunday of the Oscar telecast. This was a girlfriends get-together. We had a two-bedroom suite with a king bed in one room and two queens in the other. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff made check-in and check-out quick and painless. The breakfast selections offered a good variety. And the breakfast area was pleasant and inviting. This is one of my favorite hotels. Everything about is in A1 condition. I'll be back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AggieAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_829, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. I am glad that you had a great time.

I hope to see you again soon.

Brian Tigner

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed 4 nights early March for daughter's dance competition. It was a great location for us, Close to Will Rogers Auditorium. Lot's of great restaurants close, also there is a Target very close to get groceries, etc. Beds were ok but my only real complaint is the pillows, they have like 4 of these 1/2 size pillows on the bed. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for 4 people which was perfect. The complimentary breakfast was great, They even had it ready early on the weekends so we could grab something before the dance competition. They had breakfast burritos 2 days and biscuits and gravy 1 day, also had waffles, fruit, bagels etc. Also was close to downtown and only about 15-20 min from Stockyards. I would definitely recommend staying here, especially if you have an event at Will Rogers. Also my daughter and her dance company used the heated pool at night which was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_829, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a pleasant stay, but could have used a few more pillows. We do replenish the pillows every month, and I am sorry the ones in your room were not the best.

I hope to see you again on your next trip to Fort Worth.

Thank you,

Brian Tigner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here and Loved the Staff and Location. Shuttle service is the only low point
not reliable and should be considered not availible a majority of the time. They offer a free Taxi when its thier fault but the taxi will not take
anything but cash and 2 times refused to take us even we waited for 20
minutes or longer each time. Taxi service refused hotel vouchers and will not go inside to the front desk. Shuttle has a 5 mile limit but takes several 1 hour trips a day to a work site several miles a way for a client
and this leaves them availible only limited hours in a day and was useless most of the time. do not rely on any shuttle service or free Taxi offers. They also removed weekend shuttle service recently and so plan on walking. Staff and evening socials are fantastic and Rooms are very clean and Property is kept up very well. Pool area was redone and is very nice. Everything else was awesome and would recommend the
rooms and staying there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timbarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_829, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. It sounds like the shuttle was definitely an unreliable service for you during your stay. I am sorry that did not meet our usual level of service. You are correct in that we do have several companies that we routinely cater to on a scheduled basis, and those companies can be up to 10 miles away from the hotel. Our shuttle operates Monday through Friday from 6am to 8pm, and we do not operate on the weekends. We do recommend booking the shuttle upon arrival to the hotel. I do apologize that this service was not always available to you, and please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to discuss further.

Thank you,

Brian Tigner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was impressed when I arrived at this Resident Inn. I am a Marriott Rewards Platinum member and have stayed at a lot of Residence Inns. The lobby at this hotel was above what I normally find at a Residence Inn. The carpet and tile was what you would find at a more expensive hotel.

The check in went well...the clerk was efficient and friendly. We got to the room and I found the furnishings again slightly better than other Residents Inn. The one bedroom suite was about 30% smaller, though. Sine it was just my husband and I it wasn't that big a deal but I missed having a place to open up my suitcase that was out of the way.

The big draw back on this hotel was the bed. The sheets and blankets were nice. The issue is that my husband and I both kept waking up because we were uncomfortable. As the night wore on I had to keep switching sides because I was getting pains on the side I was sleeping on. I just got up and I am now sore all over. I looked at the brand of mattress out of curiosity... It is a hotel line called Englander specifically made for hotels. A Sealy or Simmons would be so much better.

Overall good looking hotel in a good location to the Fort Worth museums but the bed is very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 127_Hill_Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_829, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate the valued feedback. I am sorry that the bed was uncomfortable. Our beds are indeed original (8 years old) and we anticipate receiving all new new beds in the near future as part of a renovation package. In the meantime, we do have mattress toppers upon request for those that would like them.

Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.

Thank you,

Brian Tigner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Location is great. Hotel was a little better than no e but not fantastic. Bath tub was stained dark but rooms are overall very nice. No special treatment for elite member. No recognition at ck in no paper at the door and no bill under door at ck out. Gym equipment is old and worn and needs replacement. But they do give u a pass to LA Fitness up the road. Breakfast was decent as was dinner. Nothing fantastic

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTourist_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District

Property: Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District
Address: 2500 Museum Way, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Cultural District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for comfortable and convenient hotels in Fort Worth, TX choose Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District. Our hotel offers fantastic amenities and a fabulous location, steps from 7th Street, Sundance Square, the Stockyards, and many museums. We provide complimentary shuttle service to any Forth Worth attraction within a 5-mile radius, Monday through Friday from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District features spacious guest suites that include a full kitchen, work area, and free Wi-Fi. You can sleep, dine, and relax in style when you stay in one of our suite accommodations. On our property, we provide a daily free breakfast, free social hour several times per week, outdoor pool, and meeting room for you to host your functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing