We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value near plenty of night life and downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Ranked #47 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value near plenty of night life and downtown”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very courteous staff, clean property, close to many restaurants, shopping, and things to do. The room was comfortable and clean. There is some construction nearby, but no related noise on our stay during the weekend. The train was quiet as it came by and generally ignorable, especially if you're used to much louder distractions. It was nice being within walking distance of many restaurants and trinity park. The workout room was sufficient, nothing fancy...but if you need more a few days pass to LA Fitness is available (also within walking distance). The hotel is on a dead end street with a bunch of condo/townhomes so traffic is light in the immediate area. Downtown is within walking distance, although the first half of the walk didn't have much shade so in the summer it's a bit toasty.

Room Tip: There are a couple of rooms near the elevators, but overall no particular issues with one room versu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    84
    34
    8
    13
See reviews for
67
47
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I could see on the TA map that the Residence Inn seemed, by far, the closest hotel to the event we were planning to attend in the Fort Worth cultural district. I was a little hesitant, but the location seemed good. Our room turned out to be nice enough, and very clean, with surprisingly high ceilings and a full kitchenette with refrigerator (which we didn't need, but would be good for guests on a budget.) The view was of the sidewalk leading from the main building to the pool, so we couldn't keep our drapes open in the daytime due to foot traffic. But the room was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. It was fine for one night. The small breakfast room the next morning was very crowded, and breakfast wasn't great, but it was acceptable.

What I didn't realize, not having spent much time in Fort Worth, is that the downtown area is so compact, any of the downtown hotels would have been only a few minutes farther away...and next time I'll book one of those.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The location of this hotel is great: very close to the museums and near downtown. The entire area is being renovated with many near restaurants (some chains, some independents). The location is its greatest asset and will hard to beat. The hotel, breakfast and rooms are about what you'd expect. A few important points: We had a room facing north and every night (Thursday and Friday), we could hear music from across the neighboring lots. This music orginated from a nearby club (the "Love Shack"!), and featured a singer whose songs all sounded exactly the same. Annoying, since he played past 11 pm.

And the breakfasts, while merely OK (what did you expect?), were not replenished despite a large number of people. Where the kitchen staff ran off to, I do not know. But each morning people were standing around waiting for the staff to being more eggs or coffee (Once we ran our of coffee for 20 minutes). If the location were not superb, I am not sure I would bother staying here again. Hopefully, the breakfast issues can be resolved with a little supervision, and the music can be avoided by staying in a room that faces the parking lot or faces east. Good luck.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank rrandall55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We reserved 2 rooms. We requested the top floor with both of our rooms close- The front desk at check in around 7-8pm was GREAT!!! He went WAYYYY out of his way to make sure our rooms were great. One of the rooms had an odor, and he immediately switched our room and upgraded it a bit. The hallway had a bit of an odor. The hotel is super close- within walking distance to a strip of restaraunts. We ate at Gloria's which was really good. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was perfect. Service was amazing. The pool was clean and warm because it is "heated". I loved our mini vacay here! WE WILL BE BACK. This hotel is also super close to the Fort Worth Zoo, which we visited the following day. :o)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel met my expectations. Their front desk staff was extremely efficient and courteous. As a hospitality professional myself, it was readily apparent to me that management places an emphasis on customer service. My room was precisely what I expected. Breakfast was the same - not great food, but right on par. Workout room is a bit small, but empty every time I walked by. Plenty of well lit and convenient parking. Fantastic location in Fort Worth.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TalGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The hotel is new, clean and pretty. No complaints except that it is the worst mattress I've ever slept on. Not too soft, not too hard, just uncomfortable. You will not sleep well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EHTREALESTATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a short family weekend away from the heat and humidity of Houston.
Few things for the review - positive:
1. The location is perfect. It is right next to a park and many restaurants. It feels like an apartment in a nice neighborhood. If I was traveling for business I would choose this location. After work there would be plenty of restaurants close by and the park for walking. Location can't be beat.
2. The staff is great. Very nice and courteous. They truly make you feel welcome.
3. The pool is nice and they provide pool toys for the kids free of charge.
4. The breakfast is the same as at all Residence Inns. Eggs, pancakes, sausage, standard make your own waffles, etc. The breakfast room is clean and spacious so not crowded.
Only a few negatives which would not deter me from staying again -
1. The beds are hard and need to replaced. I agree with the other reviews of the beds - but I will still stay here next time I come to Fort Worth.
2. No DVD player. I would have thought an extended stay place would have one.
One other thing about the location - it is central to anything. A few blocks to downtown, a short drive to the zoo, and of course very close to all the museums. We will definitely be back!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sclarklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Address: 2500 Museum Way, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Cultural District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for comfortable and convenient hotels in Fort Worth, TX choose Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District. Our hotel offers fantastic amenities and a fabulous location, steps from 7th Street, Sundance Square, the Stockyards, and many museums. We provide complimentary shuttle service to any Forth Worth attraction within a 5-mile radius, Monday through Friday from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District features spacious guest suites that include a full kitchen, work area, and free Wi-Fi. You can sleep, dine, and relax in style when you stay in one of our suite accommodations. On our property, we provide a daily free breakfast, free social hour several times per week, outdoor pool, and meeting room for you to host your functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing