We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of fun!”

Cowtown Cattlepen Maze
Ranked #38 of 155 things to do in Fort Worth
Attraction details
Level Contributor
148 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Located in the Stockyards, this is a fun place for kids and adults and it fits in well with the local flavor.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    40
    13
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great for pre-teens (and anyone else interested in history)”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Where else can you see how it really was during the cattle drives finales? Fascinating!

Helpful?
Thank 5salina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super fun activity!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This maze was so much fun. I did this last week with a friend and my mother and we had a blast. I think it's a fun thing to do with adults or children. Next time I'm in town, I'd like to get competitive and have a boys vs. girls match. You need to find the letters to the word "MAZE" and are timed. Great fun!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
480 reviews
249 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Like a small corn maze”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This cattle pen maze is fun for younger kids. You have to find 4 letters to stamp out the word MAZE. It is timed. They made it sound like the faster you finish, the better the prize you received. Though it was not the case as everyone gets a small cheap prize at the end. There is a area for visitors to see above the maze to help you find your way around in case you get too lost.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank bcsystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family!”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My 12 yr old son has done this maze twice. Very challenging and fun. They time you from start to finish and kids get a little toy and sticker no matter how long it takes them. It's great for all ages. Very nice observation deck. Free to watch and help those playing.

Visited September 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank bovine27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowtown Cattlepen Maze also viewed

 

Been to Cowtown Cattlepen Maze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing