We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!”

Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth
Book In Advance
More Info
$20.00*
and up
Fort Worth Cultural District Walking Tour
Ranked #12 of 156 things to do in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

One of the best art collections in the United States. The atmosphere is very peaceful and quiet. It's the perfect place to think, to remember, nourish the soul, even write. The coffee area also has a wonderful atmosphere. The staff is friendly and the prices reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank agustin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    98
    33
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
153 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Amazing Architecture, Great Art”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I am a huge fan of Tadao Ando (the architect of this building) so I was very excited to come see this museum and I definitely was not disappointed. The building is absolutely amazing!

We had breakfast inside before heading to the museum and it was wonderful (the food, the atmosphere, the view) - so I would recommend eating here as well.

The art itself is a very solid collection of Modern Art/Contemporary Art - which I love so I enjoyed this museum.
Also - there is a fantastic Richard Serra sculpture outside the building which is giant. Go inside it and stomp around and enjoy the sounds!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Art in Itself”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Detailed, immaculate, textured, and calming describe this must-see in Fort Worth. Step inside and you'll be torn between the external/internal beauty of the building, and its contents. Fabulous art by famous names adorn the refreshing corridors. Come hungry to enjoy Cafe Modern and its view.
NO REGRETS. Beauty.

Reciprocal membership = free
Admission fee is reasonable otherwise.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent if you like this kind”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Modern Art is not my favorite. Still, this museum is excellent. The architecture is amazing and there are many pieces of are that are fantastic. I would say one of the best Moderns I've seen.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dalpokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This Museum is a Piece of Art Filled with Art”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

While not as large as the MOMA in New York, or the Tate Modern in London, its exhibitions are in the same class. The building and grounds are also a work of art.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth also viewed

 

Been to Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing