We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat Walkthru Art” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fort Worth Water Gardens

Fort Worth Water Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Cowboys and Culture - Fort Worth Bus Tour
Ranked #8 of 152 things to do in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fort Worth Water Gardens is a beautiful and refreshing oasis. Designed by Phillip Johnson, the Fort Worth Water Gardens is an architectural and engineering marvel to be enjoyed any time of the year. Visitors can experience a variety of water features as they wander through this relaxing urban park.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Neat Walkthru Art”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

How cool is it to have an art installation in the middle of Fort Worth? I have been here a couple of times, but I still appreciate the city leaders who accomplished this feat. However, the whole jumping across water and down steps gives me the creeps.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tjones882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    358
    90
    17
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
garden city
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“from exhilarating to serene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was so glad to have such a great place to spend time while my husband attended the convention. It was in walking distance from the hotel and had the benefit of making me feel alone and yet safe in an open area. There are 3 special features to choose from and my favorite place was the misting pool where I read and meditated. There is a peaceful pool that is a little more secluded. It's designed that way to encourage quiet . Then fun exhilarating spot is a very large, sort of spillway area where the water is loud and you can walk down in to it on steps, but be very careful. The steps are of course wet and we did see one lady fall. Wear proper shoes and take your time. Loved having a choice of places to suit my mood. If you are anywhere near here you should visit and take a snack or lunch. Its great for just holding hands and strolling, too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An urban getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was attending a convention in the Ft. Worth Convention Center, and had a 30 minute break. I stepped outside to look for the Water Gardens and was delighted! It's designed around 3 or 4 large areas, but my favorite was the place where you can walk down on concrete steps with water rushing all around you. It enables you to "walk on water!" There are also quiet areas for reflection. It's quite an oasis in the middle of a busy city.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
166 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Literally, A Really Cool Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Art, architecture, photo opportunities, and on a summer day it's 15 to 20 degrees cooler than street level. One of my favorite places to visit in Fort Worth. The water and the sound of the water flow are very relaxing. The Water Gardens were used as a set for a science fiction movie called Logan's Run in the early 1980's and it never fails to capture the imagination.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very awe-inspiring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Have been here hundreds of times. It's free to get in and easy to get to from anywhere in or near downtown. I usually take a bag lunch and a book and find a peaceful spot by one of the three water features and read.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Worth Water Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Fort Worth Water Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing