We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to go!!”
Review of Swiss Pastry Shop

Swiss Pastry Shop
Ranked #3 of 29 Dessert in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place to go!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I have been getting yummy treats from here for as long as I can remember! The staff is so friendly and welcoming. Their pies and cakes are really great for any occasion or parties. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jencatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    33
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Ain't Nothin Better Than This!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Pastries & pies are the bomb! If you want real pastries, this is the place to go. I have ordered cakes and pies from the Swiss Pastry Shop for the last seven years and not once, have I gotten a bad item. Excellent!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My #1 go to for cakes and pies.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Swiss Pastry shop has never disappointed me. They have fresh sweets that aren't overwhelmingly sweet. The staff is wonderful. The Black Forrest cake and the Pecan Pie are personal favorites.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank brantler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, TX
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Black Forest Cake!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Awesome Black Forest Cake - that's not black forest at all.... you know, chocolate, cherries, white icing.... NO, this is different - merengue and whipped cream and chocolate shavings... amazing!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank texjclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a good meal!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Used to be my go to for lunch when I worked in FW. The staff are friendly and food is very tasty! I love the potato salad, egg salad and California crescent. Thursdays are potato leak soup day and it is a must!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Pastry Shop also viewed

 

Been to Swiss Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing