We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Bar Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #200 of 1,547 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Excellent Bar Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

The guys at the bar are fantastic. Many of them have been working there for years. They give you a fine dining experience without hovering. The breakfast is great. Muffins are huge and moist.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fwmame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
99 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Slow service and an even slower kitchen.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here on a weekday. There were flies flying around all over the place. The service was slow and he consistanly brought out the wrong refills on our drinks. When our food came out both my wife's and my order was incorrect. It was 42 minutes from the time we walked in until our food finally arrived.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bcangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Warm ambiance and enjoyable meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our first visit to Mimi's surpassed our expectations- it is after all a chain restaurant. The environment is cozy and the service is attentive and friendly. I had the Sole Picatta which was absolutely delicious along with mashed potatoes that were surely made from scratch on premise. My dining partner had a Turkey club sandwich and corn chowder soup - both of which he found to be scrumptious. We have subsequently returned to a different Mimi's and were not quite as impressed, but I still love the ambiance, the service, and their food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MiteMsispe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice cafe...great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

great service and the selection of food was a lot. Loved the breads
even with construction going here the place still works to provide great customer service

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank htowntravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Food / Not Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a nice visit to the restaurant, food was wonderful as usual BUT - our service was awful!
It took forever to be waited on, and the restaurant was not full at ALL on a Sunday evening. No water delivered, no silverware or napkins, no waitress. It was really crazy. We had our daughter and little granddaughter with us, and it took so long that the baby was fussy and sleepy by the time the dinner arrived. We have always enjoyed Mimi's Cafe, so I was very disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mezzojenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing