We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Local Family Run Gem”

Prima's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #148 of 1,562 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Local Family Run Gem”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I have been going to Prima's for many years. When visiting family once or twice a year, I usually visit each time. Last night I was not disappointed, as usual. I tried a pasta special of the night that had Italian sausage, mushrooms, etc, and with a creamy tomato sauce, it was great. Any meal with their pink sauce is always a great choice. Don't forget to get a side salad with the house tomato vinaigrette, it is delicious. This is a BYOB establishment, they'll supply the glasses and opener, you bring your favorite bottle of wine. I never have never understood why anyone would go to chain restaurant like the Olive Garden, when they can get far superior food like Prima's, especially when that chain cost more. Seek out and support great locally owned restaurants!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd_in_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    12
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Prima's provides a variety of excellent Italian food. The servings are tasty and plentiful. The menu prices are very reasonable. My wife and I have been regular customers since they opened 15+ years ago. We have not been disappointed! The casual restaurant is family oriented and has a friendly and efficient wait staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cape313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
“Dinner at Prima's”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I discovered this restaurant on Trip Advisor a little over a year ago. We eat there 3 to 4 times a month. This is the best Italian restaurant we have found in Fort Worth. The food is delicious, the service very attentive and friendly and prices are reasonable for families. If you like Italian food you're going to like this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Great Meal”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have been here many times. It is not much to look at (a remodeled and expanded Dairy Queen), but the food is GOOD. The prices are fantastic too. We have always received good service from a very friendly staff. They have good sized portions, fresh rolls to die for. We think it blows away the chain Italian restaurants. You should definitely give them a try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
141 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“BRAVO! Food, service, smiles!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We visited with a group of about 45 people after a soccer tournament. The owner Pete and all of the staff were outstanding! They had a large section ready for us, brought us drinks and bread very quickly, and then served the entire meal all hot and fresh within about 40 minutes. We were VERY impressed that they handled a party of this size with such ease. The portions were huge, and the quality and value were great. Thank you to Prima's for a wonderful evening!

Stop in, you won't be sorry, and you certainly won't leave hungry! :)

Pizza, lasagna, meatballs, salads, soup and everything else we had was great. I recommend the fried cheese ravioli, WOW!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GadgetMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prima's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Prima's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing