We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of france right here in Texas”

la Madeleine French Bakery & Cafe Main St
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: French, American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Neighborhood: Downtown Fort Worth
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little bit of france right here in Texas”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Over all a good place for lunch..desserts still not quite up to levels they were with the original owner but still great salads,soups,coffee and nice to sit by the fire.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“La Mad's, any time any day for me”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have been a frequent guest since it opened many years ago. It is a place that welcomes you to loiter or grab a fast meal. Many times while broke and in school I would stop here for all you can drink coffee and the plentiful free bread while I studied. Then as now there are many students and business people sitting and doing the same. It is fantastic for people watching too. No one is made to feel rushed or an obstruction to money making. The menu is full of freshly made choices, and though a bit pricey for the everyday average budget, always worth it and plentiful. I love their spit roasted rosemary chicken, onion soup, Caesar salad and different quiche choices. Desserts are good to very good but not exceptional.Take home a loaf of the fresh bread to enjoy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lunabyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Got a togo order from here the other day. The food is excellent - tomato basil soup, bread, salad...It is quite expensive though.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffany7_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
“Love it!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I enjoy the thought that when a NEW PERSON comes to their place... they give away a loaf of their wonderful bread. I enjoy the admosphere and service and the food. WHAT MORE CAN I SAY... I would recommend this place... and I do.

Helpful?
Thank eve k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great croissants”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have been here a couple of times. The food is good and the prices are reasonable. I just wish it was in more of a convenient area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank So_where_is_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la Madeleine French Bakery & Cafe Main St also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing