We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burger I have had in a long time.”
Review of Red Goose Saloon

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Goose Saloon
Ranked #548 of 1,563 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Neighborhood: Downtown Fort Worth
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Burger I have had in a long time.”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I took a chance on this place. Doesnt look like much from thr outside. It actually look shutdown. But I open the door and my Stomache is thankin me.

I have the jalapeño burger with bacon. Not too spicy and the flavor was amazing. Juicy and full of flavor. Please skip the ketchup and mustard. The burger was fine as is. Next their fries are to die for. Not sure on the seasoning, but they did it perfect.

My only complaint was the place smelled like smoke. It would be difficult for me to take a family here. But grab your friends and love ones, you don't want to miss this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This place has opened up a restaurant that they are calling H2 or something along those lines. The food is fantastic and they have some of the best french fries I have ever had. The burgers and flat breads were really good as well and the service was excellent. I highly suggest you drop by for some quality casual dining. We will return multiple times, this place is great for lunch or a casual night downtown.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasGLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
120 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great burgers...but be patient”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The burgers here are truly wonderful, but I ate on a Saturday night and they only had one waitress/bartender. She did her best, but tables of people left before they could get served. However, the burgers are worth it and the onion rings were memorable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It looks like a hole-in-the-wall, but DO IT!”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We had recommendations from a friend to go into this bar and get burgers. He warned me that it looked "scary," but to trust him. Wow, he was right. We all ordered different burgers from their large list, and all 6 of us were beyond impressed. They make their own ranch sauce, sweet pepper ketchup, and the pretzel bun was to die for . The only reason I didn't give it a "5" was b/c we did have to deal with some smoking at the bar. They told us that it's non-smoking between 11-4, so if that is important to you, make sure you do your burger for lunch. Really amazing and certainly a place that you don't have at home.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank browna1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall bar but great time!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Sometimes your "hole in the wall" bars are usually the best bars!! We had a ball here, and the bartenders really know how to make a drink!! Out of the 3 nights stayed in Ft Worth, we always ended up at this bar!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank FLYJETS101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Goose Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Red Goose Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing