We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best not the worst.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #28 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Nacogdoches, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not the best not the worst.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Okay so to start with I should state that I was there during some renovation. And I was awoke ridiculously early to the noise. The room wasn't bad and was fairly clean except for the hair still in the towel rack. The hotel shows a picture of the pool for their trip advisor page yet it was quite lacking. It was 3 1/2 foot in the deepest section. And when I was there the hot tub was cold. It wasn't the worst hotel I have stayed In but if I had it to so over again I wouldn't be staying there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    117
    43
    17
    11
See reviews for
79
67
21
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

What a nice clean hotel. A smile and welcome to the area was a very nice added feature. Room was as usual large, with 2 double beds. Lovely tidy outside the place. Breakfast was very good a good selection of food. Very helpful staff, friendly atmosphere. A joy to stay for 2 nights.just a bit out of the beaten track but fine otherwise.

Room Tip: Try for the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Super clean hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. The price was excellent and the shuttle service just made it over the top. Why spend the big dollars to stay downtown when you can shuttle there and back in less than 5 min for a reasonable price. Great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boncaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Boncaca,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here with us. I hope we made you feel as nice as this review makes us feel. By the way, not sure if it's coincidence but I love your seasoning! Happy travels and "laissez les bon temps roulez"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days and we were impressed with the quailty of service and cleanliness of this hotel,granted there were some construction going on outside,but it didnt bother us,the rooms are so clean,loved the fact that there are microwaves and fridges in the rooms,there is a convience store right next door so we bought our snacks and drinks there and stashed them in the fridge.The HOT breakfast every morning is just what we needed to get our day started!!we used the FREE shuttle service that took us to the shopping and food areas,Terri and Andrew were awesome with thier knowledge of the area around the hotel!! we will definantly stay here everytime we are in the area!!!

Room Tip: ask for extra pillows,they are kind of small
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrieyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was the closest one to the race venue a friend and I were running the next day. It was easy to find and I knew it was close to I-30. There was no traffic noise so it did not wind up being a problem. Yes, they are remodeling the hotel, and yes, there is limited parking right now because of it. We were able to park in front of the hotel, but there was parking across the street. The street the hotel is on is not so busy that you'd have a problem going from the parking lot to the hotel if you had to park there. Now, the elevator was a little slow, but not that bad, but it was pretty warm. But you are not going to stay in the elevator so it was no big deal. The room was great. Very clean with a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The beds were comfy. The bathroom is very small, but I don't care about that either. It was clean with lots of towels and toiletries. When we checked in, they had cookies at the reception desk. Later on, there was lemon/blueberry water in the lobby. That was a very nice treat. There was breakfast in the morning from 6 - 9 (what we were told by the front desk) and we were able to take advantage of it. There was a free shuttle. We needed to go to Montgomery Plaza for our race and the shuttle took us there and picked us up so we wouldn't have to deal with parking. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The only downside to the whole visit was after leaving the hotel. I had booked it using some reward points. Well, come to find out after I got home and checked my account, they charged me for the room. The person who checked me in or maybe out didn't see anything that indicated it was paid in full. After speaking to a manager on duty and explaining, she said I would have to get with my rewards program and get them to straighten it out. To make a long story short, after talking to her manager, the other manager on duty did discover the area that had that information (apparently it's in a secret area) and did credit my account. In the meantime, because I used my debit card as the "in case of incidentals charges," my checking account was charged a pre-authorization room amount and the actual room amount - something I wasn't expecting. Moral of the story, use a credit card and don't assume anything. But they've been really nice about it so I can't get too upset.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastTexan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for posting your comprehensive review after your stay with us. I appreciate you sharing your positive impressions about our Hotel in general as well as sharing your opinion on some of the challenges we are currently facing that come along with an expansion. I’m glad our Hotel’s location, amenities and service were enjoyed by you and your race buddies. I hate to hear your stay ended with a billing error, but I’m glad it was quickly remedied and if you’d like to provide more details regarding the error please feel free to contact me so I can follow up on any possible training issues. (817-698-9595) We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express last weekend and it was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had.

Simply put:

By downtown, they mean right off of the highway and within a 1 mile drive of the "real" downtown.

There are about 10 parking spaces on property due to the remodel. So, if your car is 2' wide or you happen to arrive at 3pm and never leave, you will easily find parking. Anyone else (by yourself, your bags, your kiddos), will have to cross a busy 4 lane un-lit road without a crosswalk. You also just have to trust that the Mason's are ok with you parking in their lot.

The elevator is a dinosaur. And by that, I mean, it is slow and probably has tiny arms. We stayed on the third floor and finally and frustrated, decided to take the stairs, only to find the stairway led outside the hotel, causing us to have to walk all the way around the outside of the hotel (and around the scaffolding/parking lot/trash ) to get back into the hotel.

The outlets don't work. The desk phone didn't work.

Imagine yourself walking into a "downtown" hotel at 11 pm, after walking across a busy dark road with your teenage daughter by yourself, waiting, and waiting and waiting for an elevator and then when you get to the room to complain, being completely unable to get power for your cell phone and picking up the 1992-called-and-wants-its-phone-back desk phone and finding out it doesn't work.....I couldn't check out of that hotel fast enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shesajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Shesajen,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the problems you experienced while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I was extremely happy with my two-night stay and have rarely encountered friendlier people in the hospitality business. I used the shuttle service once and was impressed by Andrew's level of service. Sunday morning I walked down and asked the first person I saw if there was a coffee shop nearby that I could walk to. Philip thought for a second and said, "I'll drive you to Starbucks". I declined his offer but was amazed at his desire to make me happy. My room was also equipped with a very nice shower head that had good pressure. My only complaint was the parking was pretty awful due to hotel renovations.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hackman1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 111 in Fort Worth
1,278 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Address: 1111 W Lancaster Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76102-4509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Fort Worth, TX boasts a convenient downtown location. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Fort Worth, Texas, our hotel is less than a mile from the Fort Worth Convention Center and close to several area businesses and attractions. Families will enjoy staying at our downtown Forth Worth hotel while they explore everything that this famous Texan city has to offer. Sundance Square is less than a mile away while the Fort Worth Stockyards, local museums, the Fort Worth Zoo and the Botanic and Japanese gardens are just a few miles away. Just a short drive from our hotel TCU, Six Flags Over Texas and the Texas Rangers Stadium are a few more of the many Fort Worth attractions nearby. Ideally located near XTO Energy, Pier 1 Imports, Radio Shack, D.R. Horton, JPS and the Medical District and numerous other businesses, our hotel in Fort Worth is perfect for business travelers seeking lodging in Fort Worth. Whether you will be attending meetings at a local business or the Fort Worth Convention Center or you choose to host your own in the spacious meeting rooms, our downtown Fort Worth hotel offers everything you need. During your stay, be sure to enjoy a swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the fitness center. You can surf the web on the free high-speed Internet and eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Fort Worth hotel deals and book your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing