We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service is what this place is all about.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #25 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Service is what this place is all about.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

A group of 10 of us stayed here on a recent trip to Ft. Worth. We arrived by Amtrak (wonderful way to travel) and stupidly rented two vans. Why so stupid? Because this place has a van that would have picked us up at the station and they took us everywhere we needed to go after we arrived. We were on the go constantly during our stay so we kept them hopping. As for the two rental vans, they sat in the hotel garage the whole time; we even took the hotel van back to the train station.

This hotel is wonderfully clean and the staff treated us all like royalty. The breakfast here is included in the rate. It was your average serve-yourself breakfast fare, but there were plenty of choices. I’m not a pancake eater, but many in our group loved the pancake machine. Just push a button, wait a couple minutes, and perfectly cooked pancakes drop right in your plate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DannyMac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
DannyMac13,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth/Downtown. It's always a delight to hear our guests have been able to enjoy their experience here with us at the Hotel as well as out and about in our phenomenal City of Fort Worth. (I'm not a pancake person either, but I have been caught by it's mesmerizing wonder as well...definitely a crowd pleaser)
Thank you again! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    117
    42
    17
    10
See reviews for
76
67
20
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

A group of 10 people went for the weekend of 3/2-3/3/13. The best part of the Hotel is the Great service you get form all the employees. The shuttle will take you anywhere in Fort Worth and the group of drivers are the most accommodating I have ever seen.
The rooms were nice and very clean and we got a late check out at no extra cost.
We are already plannig another trip there and will only stay at this hotel

Room Tip: Call and make reservations rather the going on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Underwhelmed by this particular H.I. Express. It is also overpriced, IMHO. The facility appears to be a make-over of some other hotel chain. Older building re-do. Clean, good front desk staff, nice breakfast area with the usual breakfast items for H.I.E. But - the room was small, the a/c unit a bit loud, the vent fan in the bathroom definitely loud. Just not up to what I've come to expect from the H.I. Express chain. Unless you just have to be on this side of Ft. Worth downtown, the Towne Place Suites is the best option for price/quality in Fort Worth downtown area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_crudeoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear John_crudeoil,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service as well as the cleanliness of the hotel.It is unfortunate the AC unit in the room prevented you from fully enjoying your stay at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last weekend when I was in town for the Cowtown Marathon. It was less than 2 miles to the expo and race start, so it was conveniently located. Overall, I enjoyed my experience at the hotel. The lobby was nice and had a good breakfast in the morning. There were also cookies and coffee out in the afternoon and evening. The pool and hot tub were nice and the fitness room looked good but I didn't use it. One side of the hotel faces the road and it can get a little loud, so if possible ask for a room that's not facing the road. Also, the walls are a little thin as I could hear my neighbor's TV late at night but I called the front desk for help and they addressed it. The staff was friendly and housekeeping did a good job. Our room had a fridge and microwave which was a nice touch. I wouldn't say the room was luxurious but it met our needs. The hotel has a free shuttle that travels within a few miles of the hotel which is a nice touch if you don't have car. However, if you are traveling from the airport I recommend renting a car as the cab fare is $50 or more just to get to the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtsb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The last time I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express is wasn't pretty! This hotel however was nicer than the nearby Sheraton!! This hotel had been recently updated, which I heard from a local that it really needed it.
Lobby--very 70's chic decor, clean
Staff-- amazing!! very helpful, accommadating!
Rooms, wow, clean, updated, fridge, microwave, nice beds,(not the most comfty but nice)
Bathroom, small but clean
Shutttle was amazing!! I was there for a huge convention. I would call and would hardly ever have to wait. Took me a to a shopping area one day that they recommended.
Free breakfast, (not the best but better than nothing)
Free wifi
Late check-out

I went to the Sheraton with a couple of other colleagues and they were complaining how dirty their room was, hole in the wall etc.

If Holiday Inn is updating all their hotels like this, I will definitly be staying at this brand for future travels!!

I'm getting tired of the large name brand hotels and being nickel and dimed for wifi, breakfast etc with standards of quality being lowered for the high price.

Welcome back Holiday Inn!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamjomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are so pleased to hear the positive feedback about your recent stay! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your Hotel of choice when visiting Fort Worth. I will ensure your kind words make it back to each department and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here during a convention dowtown Ft. Worth and was pleasantly surprised. Nice clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Hotel had shuttle to convention which was very convenient . The hotel is affordable compared to the high priced hotels near convention center. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel is newly remodeled and is very stylish. I blocked 17 rooms off for friends and family to stay at this hotel. The staff was awesome and the complimentary shuttle took us all everywhere we needed to go to celebrate my husbands 50th!!
I stay here everytime I need to be in this area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie0178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Valerie0178,
Thanks so much for sharing your positive feedback about our property! We are delighted that your Family and Friends were able to join your celebration here in Fort Worth and that we were able to accomodate the needs for your group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Address: 1111 W Lancaster Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76102-4509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Fort Worth, TX boasts a convenient downtown location. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Fort Worth, Texas, our hotel is less than a mile from the Fort Worth Convention Center and close to several area businesses and attractions. Families will enjoy staying at our downtown Forth Worth hotel while they explore everything that this famous Texan city has to offer. Sundance Square is less than a mile away while the Fort Worth Stockyards, local museums, the Fort Worth Zoo and the Botanic and Japanese gardens are just a few miles away. Just a short drive from our hotel TCU, Six Flags Over Texas and the Texas Rangers Stadium are a few more of the many Fort Worth attractions nearby. Ideally located near XTO Energy, Pier 1 Imports, Radio Shack, D.R. Horton, JPS and the Medical District and numerous other businesses, our hotel in Fort Worth is perfect for business travelers seeking lodging in Fort Worth. Whether you will be attending meetings at a local business or the Fort Worth Convention Center or you choose to host your own in the spacious meeting rooms, our downtown Fort Worth hotel offers everything you need. During your stay, be sure to enjoy a swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the fitness center. You can surf the web on the free high-speed Internet and eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Fort Worth hotel deals and book your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing