We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
152
134
46
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
134
46
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicepancake machinehi expresswithin a mile radiustrain stationmicrowave and fridgehotel shuttlebreakfast areawater pressurewould stay here againnice staybooked this hotelshower headcomfortable hotelhotel staffair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 367 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Although not right in the centre of Fort Worth there is a free shuttle bus to anywhere within a 3 mile radius - fantastic service.
The customer service is fabulous - the team cannot be more helpful.
Free breakfast included and great selection - you have to try the cinnamon rolls - to die for.
There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi and a fitness centre - the fitness centre is open 24 hours.
Free parking.
Rooms have a fridge and a microwave so basically you have everything you need for a great stay.
If we return we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We always go higher if we can - find rooms quieter but I would imagine most of the rooms are similar
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScooterJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I went to a conference with friends on Nov. 1, 2, 3, 2012 in Ft. Worth, TX. The shuttle (free) picked us up from the train station and took us to the hotel. We used the shuttle to go downtown to eat and sightsee, and the drivers were always courteous, even though a lot was going on that weekend and they were very busy. The staff (Andrea and Lena) were professional and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay unforgettable! The hotel and room were very clean. One young man, John Bowman, was so polite and professional when taking us on the shuttle. He went above and beyond and got us to the train station in time to go back home! I can't say enough about how all of them made our trip enjoyable and unforgettable. Thank you guys!

Room Tip: I think next time we will try to get two queen beds. There were three of us and we got a king bed and sofa bed and I think the beds would be more comfortable.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was great! There is a free shuttle to downtown and the stockyards which runs until 1030 though downtown is only a 20 minute walk along a busy road so it felt perfectly safe! There are lots of resteraunt and bar choices.

The journey to the hotel was a bit long (no fault of the hotel!) but if you're using public transport check the trinity rail time first, we waited over an hour for a train as they are infrequent, also it is not clear but at the airport you need to get a shuttle to the car park and then anothe to Centerport station. It was cheap and the T and P station and INC are close to the hotel, and if you phone them they will come in the shuttle to collect you. Be aware that the service does not run on Sundays! We also used this service to visit Dallas for the day which is very easy.

Breakfast at the hotel was great, full of hot and cold choices and the hotel also gave free cookies throughout the day (a lovely, unexpected touch). We ate enough that we didn't need lunch.

Rooms were good, as you would expect for a holiday inn, nice big bed and a bathroom and fridge etc. the maids did a great job every day and as a kind bonus the hotel would provide toiletries that you had forgotten.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting fort worth!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisepanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at the start of a tour of Texas. Hotel was perfect to use as a base. Rooms clean and friendly staff. Breakfast the usual buffet affair, would recommend the warm cinnamon rolls but avoid the orange juice which just tasted like orange coloured water.

Would recommend eating at Riscky's BBQ in Forth Worth, great value.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank Chumps77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a visit to the Dallas area to go to the cowyboys game. If you are going for a game, I would stay in Arlington. While the hotel says it is in downtown, it is not in walking distance to the main downtown area. The rooms were clean -- nothing fancy -- but very loud. You could hear all of the hotel noise and lots of sirens outside. Breakfast was not very good and the lady said the pancake maker was not working. The main reason I rated this hotel poor was we had a sick kid and I reported it to the front desk. The first thing the girl said was "we are going to have to assess a cleaning few to your room." Not -- is your kid ok? Or is there any way we can help? Less than impressed!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldsummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews