We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
$109
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
$139
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Fort Worth Hotel(Fort Worth)
$181
$119
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
140
130
45
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
130
45
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicepancake machinewithin mileshi expresssundance squaremile radiustrain stationmicrowave and fridgehotel shuttlebreakfast areawater pressurewould stay here againnice stayking suitebooked this hotelshower head
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 349 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a visit to the Dallas area to go to the cowyboys game. If you are going for a game, I would stay in Arlington. While the hotel says it is in downtown, it is not in walking distance to the main downtown area. The rooms were clean -- nothing fancy -- but very loud. You could hear all of the hotel noise and lots of sirens outside. Breakfast was not very good and the lady said the pancake maker was not working. The main reason I rated this hotel poor was we had a sick kid and I reported it to the front desk. The first thing the girl said was "we are going to have to assess a cleaning few to your room." Not -- is your kid ok? Or is there any way we can help? Less than impressed!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldsummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

great rooms, friendly staff, very good shuttle service. This is one of the best holiday inns i have stayed in. Good location. Room and bathroom very clean and well appointed. We were directed to some good restaurants/bars in the evenings.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bolmanlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I don't know where to start, the most friendly professional staff, the free shuttle , a good breakfast , this place is great. I stayed in room 419 and it was fine . I would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in this part of FT Worth.

keep up the great work !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKKkkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour of Texas and Lousiana.

It was an excellent place to stay with comfortable rooms, large bed and clean quality bedding and big fluffy towels. There were superb touches like cookies and coffee provided free of charge and also a big drum of refreshing fresh lemonade – all free.

The free toiletries were lovely and there was an excellent hairdryer, a microwave and a fridge.

I really enjoyed my stay here and the sleep quality was excellent.
The air conditioning was slightly noisy and if only we could have opened a window for FRESH AIR it would have been far better!

The lifts were slightly slow in a morning when they were moving large numbers of cases out from tour groups.

Breakfast is complimentary and although a bit ‘junky’ there was quite a lot of choice: waffles, omelettes, pastries, scones, porridge, toast – but all on plastic throwaway plates with plastic knives and forks.

The main problem for us (I have a slight walking disability) was the location. It most certainly is NOT ‘downtown’ – it is a mile or so away from Downtown Fort Worth. The Hilton would have been better located for us. The Holiday Inn do, to their credit, run a free shuttle service within a 3 mile radius which includes the Stockyards (great fun place to visit) but if they are busy you have to wait and that is not really great in the middle of Fort Worth.

There was a statue of JFK being unveiled while we were there – 49 years after he spent his last night on earth in the Fort Worth Hilton!

There’s a great bookstore in central Fort Worth, well worth a visit for browsing and with free nice restrooms.

There is no evening restaurant at the Holiday Inn and we ate one night at Razzoos in central Fort Worth and the second night at Rissky’s BBQ in the Stockyards which was the cheapest and possibly best meal we had all holiday all in all!

I would recommend the hotel for absolutely everything except the location but if you enjoy a brisk walk then it is fine. The little extra touches made it a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here with 4 other couples of friends during the Red Stegall Cowboy Gathering at the Stockyards. We experienced excellent service from the time we were promptly picked up at the train station on Fri untill returned to train on Sun. afternoon. Terri and John the shuttle drivers were especially helpful and friendly, more like tour guides and available at our beckoned call all weekend ! Check in was fast and hassle free although we were 2 hours early ,thanks to the professionalism shown by Andrea and staff. Rooms were clean, modern and bed was comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was tasteful, plentiful and menu varied each day. Not within walking distance to anything, but with the excellent shuttle service, even to the stockyards, this hotel served us well !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikado5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews