We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
155
136
46
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
136
46
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service pancake machine hi express within a mile radius train station microwave and fridge hotel shuttle breakfast area water pressure would stay here again nice stay booked this hotel shower head comfortable hotel hotel staff air conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 373 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We recently stayed two nights at this hotel for our son's wedding. Jenn and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful. The hotel had a shuttle that took us to events (and we had many). They made sure we got there in time and made us feel welcomed. Jenn especially went out of her way to inform us of events in the city, directions to places and made this stay one of the easiest, less stressful places we have ever been. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Stayed here for a conference where I worked 2 very long days and the staff were incredibly nice. They went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and that I had everything I needed (i.e. had the free shuttle waiting for me, called me a cab too, asked me if there was anything I needed in my room, and most importantly noticed when I was exhausted and asked me if I needed anything to make my rest better). Rooms are clean and new. Nice hotel, awesome staff!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flamenkita88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I wouldn't normally choose a Holiday Inn Express on my own. This hotel was booked by my company's secretary for a business trip/meeting. I had low expectations and I am pleasantly surprised. The property has recently been refurbished, it seems. The room is clean, simply yet modernly designed and the staff is excellent. The common lobby areas are inviting and up-to-date. Very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germatt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed as a respit on our way to San Antonio. Nice hotel right off I35. Easy off and back on. On the negative, the parking lot is a little tight, the bathroom had a fan that was so loud you felt like you were standing behind a jet, and the elevator was impossibly slow. But if those are all the negatives, you are doing pretty good. Lobby was very nice. Pool was very nice. Rooms were very nice. And the free breakfast was just fine. Definitely a good stop.

Room Tip: Stay on a lower floor as the elevators are very slow
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDJD911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Have used this one a few time. Last time not so great the hot tub and pool were really dirty and the crowd was really noisy. In the past this hotel has worked out great for just two of us but for 4 the room was very cramped. Does have a shuttle, that helps alot when we ride the train. The staff is usually very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms by elevator noisy when the bars close.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvstravelX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

LuvstravelX2,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews