We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciative Parents”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #28 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Aubrey, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Appreciative Parents”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had a wonderful experience here! Our daughter was in the NICU at nearby Cook Children's Medical Center, so we ended up "living" here for 2+ weeks. We could not have been happier. The room was always clean, the breakfast was great, and the staff was incredible...they truly made our lives easier in so many ways! I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    117
    43
    17
    11
See reviews for
79
67
21
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tatum Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We had no problem with this place. Nice staff, good clean facilities. Good breakfast. Nice Shuttle personnel. Just a nice pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We had a great expreince at this hotel, can't say enough good things about it! My Dad was in Plaza Medical Center for 3 weeks and we stayed the entire time at this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to help up with anything we needed, the room was very comfy and the hotel is very modern and nicely decorated. The breakfast was very good, as well! It is very close to downtown and the hospital district, and the free shuttle is great! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball, LA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed here on business and had a speedy check-in, free cookies and lemonade in the very modern and nicely decorated lobby. Our room was very nice and clean, there was a sweet welcome gift and card waiting in our room. The free shuttle took us to dinner at a recommended restaurant and then came to pick us up swiftly, dropped us off at a different location and all drivers were very nice (gratuity is welcome). We had an excellent complimentary hot breakfast including eggs, sausage links, biscuits, gravy and warm cinnamon rolls. It may have been a tad pricy for a one night stay but it is in the downtown area and you get what you pay for. We had a conference in the city but checked out as it was a one night stay. Even so, the shuttle was nice enough to pick us back up and bring us to the hotel where we left our car at free parking.100% would stay here again!! :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdupont79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Just ok.. for the price, nothing great. Everything you would expect from a holiday inn express.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scnmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We had a lovely two night stay at the Holiday Inn Fort Worth. The staff went above and beyond to help us out as we were not familiar with the area. The room was very comfy and clean, with a great view of the downtown area. Good beds and good breakkie. We would definately recommend this motel and stay there in the future should the need arise.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I was impressed by the professional and friendly service in this location. the facilities are first rate, the complementary breakfast and free local shuttle service made for a perfect stay. This is a great location if you're interested in arts and cultural activities. The Fort Worth Modern Art Museum, one of the world's great art galleries, is a five minute drive or a 30 minute walk from the hotel. Britteny and the young lady who checked us in the day before were wonderful to deal with. Smart, professional and sincere.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 111 in Fort Worth
1,284 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Address: 1111 W Lancaster Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76102-4509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Fort Worth, TX boasts a convenient downtown location. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Fort Worth, Texas, our hotel is less than a mile from the Fort Worth Convention Center and close to several area businesses and attractions. Families will enjoy staying at our downtown Forth Worth hotel while they explore everything that this famous Texan city has to offer. Sundance Square is less than a mile away while the Fort Worth Stockyards, local museums, the Fort Worth Zoo and the Botanic and Japanese gardens are just a few miles away. Just a short drive from our hotel TCU, Six Flags Over Texas and the Texas Rangers Stadium are a few more of the many Fort Worth attractions nearby. Ideally located near XTO Energy, Pier 1 Imports, Radio Shack, D.R. Horton, JPS and the Medical District and numerous other businesses, our hotel in Fort Worth is perfect for business travelers seeking lodging in Fort Worth. Whether you will be attending meetings at a local business or the Fort Worth Convention Center or you choose to host your own in the spacious meeting rooms, our downtown Fort Worth hotel offers everything you need. During your stay, be sure to enjoy a swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the fitness center. You can surf the web on the free high-speed Internet and eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Fort Worth hotel deals and book your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing