We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really perfect and a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #24 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really perfect and a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

I was escaping another hotel so just walked in here and even off the street yet got a pretty decent rate, $130. The place was immaculate, staff friendly, fitness room really nice and bed gigantic! A great place, close to downtown. Good business center & good wireless connection. As good as a $200+ a night hotel. I'd recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennieerin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    117
    42
    17
    10
See reviews for
77
67
20
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Elk City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

I'd highly recommend this hotel! The staff is awesome! They had a cute package just for us along with a handwritten note welcoming us! They even called to make sure we had everything we needed! I was shocked at the service we received! We will definetely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlingkristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

It's the little things that make it better than the average hotel. Upon check-in I was warmly greeted by a young lady who make me feel very welcome. I received a personal written welcome from Lauren, the manager and my room was spacious and well appointed. Although the bathroom was a bit on the small side, it had plenty of counter space for my toiletry items and the hair dryer was brand new. There were plenty of plug-ins for my computer, cell phone and Kindle which I rarely find. The bed and pillows were great and breakfast was good as well. I will definitely stay here again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjpfann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights after staying 1 night at the Embassy Suites in downtown. This hotel is a lot cheaper than Embassy, but still pricey considering it is not city center. The staff was friendly and the hotel was well kept. If the hotel was a little cheaper I would recommend staying here, but if you have the money I'd say you are better off staying more in the downtown area where you can walk to all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matcham16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

The staff at this hotel are some of the best I have ever encountered. They were all friendly, helpful, and professional. The shuttle driver was just great. The room was very clean and the microwave and refrig were a welcomed plus. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay there again. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brina05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
176 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

Stayed in one of the suites for 5 nights to attend the APEC conference and flew in from Europe.

I did not rent a car, but used the Hotel's shuttle service. The shuttle service was reliable and well managed. It is about a 15-20 minute walk downtown if you do not wish to rely on the shuttle - so not a problem. Yuo can also walk to the museum district if you wish to do so.
The only issue is that the location of the hotel - next to a highway junction - is not that pleasant if you are staying there longer than 1 or 2 days

Positive:
Good and friendly service
Everything - including wiFi - worked well
Reasonable value for the money

Please pay attention that there is no store nearby to buy healthy food like fruit or so - which is missing from the breakfast

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoDak
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

Well run facility. Room very clean and spacious. The bathroom was quite possibly one of the smallest hotel bathrooms I've encountered but it was clean and had the usual bath products. Breakfast was standard HI Express fare, was fresh and kept replenished. The staff I encountered were all very friendly. The shuttle is a nice benefit. This hotel is located very close to the major hospitals in Fort Worth - Cook Children's, Harris Methodist, etc. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATSgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Address: 1111 W Lancaster Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76102-4509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Fort Worth, TX boasts a convenient downtown location. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Fort Worth, Texas, our hotel is less than a mile from the Fort Worth Convention Center and close to several area businesses and attractions. Families will enjoy staying at our downtown Forth Worth hotel while they explore everything that this famous Texan city has to offer. Sundance Square is less than a mile away while the Fort Worth Stockyards, local museums, the Fort Worth Zoo and the Botanic and Japanese gardens are just a few miles away. Just a short drive from our hotel TCU, Six Flags Over Texas and the Texas Rangers Stadium are a few more of the many Fort Worth attractions nearby. Ideally located near XTO Energy, Pier 1 Imports, Radio Shack, D.R. Horton, JPS and the Medical District and numerous other businesses, our hotel in Fort Worth is perfect for business travelers seeking lodging in Fort Worth. Whether you will be attending meetings at a local business or the Fort Worth Convention Center or you choose to host your own in the spacious meeting rooms, our downtown Fort Worth hotel offers everything you need. During your stay, be sure to enjoy a swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the fitness center. You can surf the web on the free high-speed Internet and eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Fort Worth hotel deals and book your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing