We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #38 of 1,547 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
187 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Wonderful food. I got to sit on the patio in one of the not so hot days in Texas. It was great food and quick service. Would recommend for a good seafood place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    87
    27
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always an excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a no fail standby for fabulous seafood. If you want an upscale atmosphere and wonderful food, you have found the place. We have sampled multiple entrees and they are always great. Tonight was mahi with crab, scallops, and shrimp served with dirty rice. I got the smaller portion and it was still too much food! Expansive wines and a great dessert tray as well. I got my creme brûlée to go and it tastes just as fabulous in bed as it would have in the restaurant :)

Helpful?
Thank Melton9709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“LOVED THE DINNER”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had a wonderful dinner here, I have the Autauffe and cat fish, this was all I could eat and love being miserable the rest of the night, the atmosphere was nice and elegant, nice for a wife date night, the patio would be nice for taking a lady to dinner, with the river near by, you can go for a walk and talk after eats, and enjoy the whole evening.
I hope You have time to enjoy this place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little disappointed on value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I was surprised of the price /value.

I ordered salmon for $28.95, and that only included salmon and 4 pcs of asparagus, absolutely nothing else, no rice, potatoes, or bread.

Could they not include an additional .50 cents at cost to compliment their meal, very strange.
But the two things they presented was very good in taste. But following night I went elsewhere, fresh salmon with 2 sides was very good too, and a lot less in price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

An appetizer of Ahi tuna, then blackened Costa Rican Mahi Mahi with grilled shrimp, scallops and crawfish for my main dish. Topped it off with the best key lime pie I've ever had. Yum can't wait for my next trip, wait staff was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Tighedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing