We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Prepare to be stuffed and happy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 1,512 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, South American, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Fort Worth
Cross street: Houston St. & Weatherford St.
Description: Texas de Brazil is carving out a whole new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American "Churrascaria" or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.Treat yourself to our 50-60 item seasonal salad area including appetizers, gourmet vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As you dine endlessly on Brazilian fare, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink, steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance and service perfection that is uniquely Texas de Brazil.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Prepare to be stuffed and happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have visited several Texas de Brazil locations and I will say that this place never disappoints. The Fort Worth location is great as it is nestled away near Sundance Square and just a short walk from my apartment. The two story layout is great although be prepared to walk stairs in you are seated on the second floor. I found the walk as a great deterrent from taking a second trip to the salad bar though.

Once flipping over the red/green card be prepared to be greeted with many different meats. The bacon wrapped filet and chicken are my favorite but there is also sausage, leg of lamb, house sirloin, flank, chicken wings to choose from. The cost is a bit high for us to attend more than a couple of times a year. As such, I would recommend signing up for their birthday list as each year they will send you a voucher for buy one get one during the month of your birthday.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tturaider07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    117
    44
    24
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
H
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love this restaurant. We enjoyed the atmosphere, not stuffy by any means. The staff were helpful and friendly. Great selection of meats and the buffet table had an incredible assortment of salad, rice and pasta. You won't be disappointed with the service, food quality and price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unlimited Deliciousness at a Fixed Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Chic and popular, reservations here are almost a must during peak dining hours unless you prefer waiting in the bar with a well made cocktail. Bar area has a few cozy couch groups and more tall chair/table groups. Dining areas on 1st and 2nd floors. Stairs only access to the 2nd level dining area. The wait staff is Very attentive and plentiful. They are happy to explain how to enjoy the "Churrascaria" concept of shared side dishes and endless quantities of skewered meats walked out to your table from the large, visible roasting spits behind the 1st floor kitchen's glass wall. The decor is modern with soft romantic level lighting. Fixed price at under $50 per person reflects a typical mid-upscale steakouse -fixed price includes dinner only, desserts, beverages, tax and tip are additional.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CPaq01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was our 1st visit. Once we were seated the waitress came over and explained the concept of the restuarant. She advised that once we finished the salad bar to turn over a coaster type card that was on the table and that they would start bring the meat.
The salad bar was awesome. Great selection. After we finiished the first salad plate we decided to go back for more. We left our old salad plates on the table, got new salad plates at the buffet and made our second salad selections. When we returned to our table our old salad plates were gone and there were new plates on the table. We sat down and they immediately brought us some mashed potatoes and waiters started bring the meat. I guess that this plate indicated that we were ready for the meat. So what about the card we were suppose to turn over??? We felt rushed. I think to waitress wanted to herd us out as quick as possible to make her table available again. The food was good. There was a hot buffet on the side of the salad bar that we were not told about. I would have like to sample some of the hot items. Maybe next time. Also, next time I would have them slow it down alittle.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WhoDatSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Keep it Coming!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

As an anniversary present, my wife brought me here for dinner. We had an amazing time. Service is phenomenal and the salad bar is sooo expansive. Go hungry or you just won't get your money's worth!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mlatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 
Fort Worth, TX
 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing