We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great selection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 1,492 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Fort Worth
Cross street: Houston St. & Weatherford St.
H
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love this restaurant. We enjoyed the atmosphere, not stuffy by any means. The staff were helpful and friendly. Great selection of meats and the buffet table had an incredible assortment of salad, rice and pasta. You won't be disappointed with the service, food quality and price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    111
    44
    23
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unlimited Deliciousness at a Fixed Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Chic and popular, reservations here are almost a must during peak dining hours unless you prefer waiting in the bar with a well made cocktail. Bar area has a few cozy couch groups and more tall chair/table groups. Dining areas on 1st and 2nd floors. Stairs only access to the 2nd level dining area. The wait staff is Very attentive and plentiful. They are happy to explain how to enjoy the "Churrascaria" concept of shared side dishes and endless quantities of skewered meats walked out to your table from the large, visible roasting spits behind the 1st floor kitchen's glass wall. The decor is modern with soft romantic level lighting. Fixed price at under $50 per person reflects a typical mid-upscale steakouse -fixed price includes dinner only, desserts, beverages, tax and tip are additional.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CPaq01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was our 1st visit. Once we were seated the waitress came over and explained the concept of the restuarant. She advised that once we finished the salad bar to turn over a coaster type card that was on the table and that they would start bring the meat.
The salad bar was awesome. Great selection. After we finiished the first salad plate we decided to go back for more. We left our old salad plates on the table, got new salad plates at the buffet and made our second salad selections. When we returned to our table our old salad plates were gone and there were new plates on the table. We sat down and they immediately brought us some mashed potatoes and waiters started bring the meat. I guess that this plate indicated that we were ready for the meat. So what about the card we were suppose to turn over??? We felt rushed. I think to waitress wanted to herd us out as quick as possible to make her table available again. The food was good. There was a hot buffet on the side of the salad bar that we were not told about. I would have like to sample some of the hot items. Maybe next time. Also, next time I would have them slow it down alittle.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WhoDatSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Keep it Coming!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

As an anniversary present, my wife brought me here for dinner. We had an amazing time. Service is phenomenal and the salad bar is sooo expansive. Go hungry or you just won't get your money's worth!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mlatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More than a buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I'm most definitely not a buffet person--but this is more like an incredible dining experience where there just happens to also be a buffet. I could spend a week at their salad bar alone I think--if you can call it just a salad bar because it's sooo much more. They even have sushi! Then just when you think you could be perfectly happy with the salad bar and the bowl of lobster bisque they talked you into--out come the meat swords...yes, swords. Person after person with just about any kind of meat you could want, and they will slice you off a little sliver and you will continue on and on like that until you suddenly remember that the little marker on your table needs to be flipped over so they stop tempting you with the meat swords. If you're hungry--definitely the place to go!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckTX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 
Fort Worth, TX
 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing