We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & atmosphere”
Review of H3 Ranch

H3 Ranch
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 6/29
8:00 PM
Ranked #19 of 1,924 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street
Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

This is a great restaurant down in the stockyards. You can dress up or down and feel comfortable either way. We sat on the bar side called Booger Reds. Our waiter was friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. The food was delicious and perfectly cooked. An interesting tidbit regarding the art on the wall. While there are many interesting things to look at one painting in a glass, locked case caught my eye. We asked the waiter about it and let's just say, it was an entertaining story that he told us. There is another painting behind the one you can see. If you go, I encourage you to ask to see the painting behind the painting. I will most definitely go back!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 820 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2016

We have been to H3 many times but the last time was not quite the same as prior visits. Maybe because the place was packed on a Saturday and we sat in the bar area but just was not impressed with the food or service.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ezescrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

We had a 6:00 reservation, but arrived half an hour early. The hostess told us no problem and seated us right away. Our server greeted us promptly to take our drink and dinner order. We ordered the chicken fried steak, one of the best I've had but it was huge, we should have just ordered one and split it. The atmosphere was wonderful, they seated us by the front windows and we people watched during our meal.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveling-tara59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

We had prime rib and steak. The atmosphere was very fun. Be sure to make reservations if you plan on going on the weekend.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank lcraft464
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

Open fire pit with beef rotating to catch the flavors of the Old West. Use your imagination and enjoy. Breakfast is my favorite meal at H3 with potatoes made in the cast iron skillet, eggs any way you like them and biscuits that are to die for. Stockyard Hotel is next door, connected by a door. Doc Holiday just might walk through. Enjoy the herding of the cattle down Main Street and remember, ya'll come back now.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank cynigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H3 Ranch also viewed

 

Been to H3 Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.