We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHICKEN. FRIED. STEAK.”
Review of H3 Ranch

H3 Ranch
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 6/29
8:00 PM
Ranked #19 of 1,924 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Three words: CHICKEN. FRIED. STEAK! Before coming to Texas I had never heard of this dish, and actually couldn't imagine fried steak. I was told that this place had the best one so I gave it a shot. And it was amazing! I could eat that meal three times a day for the rest of my life. It was delicious.

The restaurant was really cool too. Right in the Fort Worth Stockyard area, this place had an authentic Texas feel but with a casual/upscale touch. The bar was lively and fun. The menu was diverse and reasonably priced. If I'm ever back in Fort Worth this will be my first stop!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EvanM553
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 830 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Big choice in the menu, with generous portions.

Nothing to write home about but servers were pleasant and pricing was appropriate for lunch and portion size.

Great atmosphere with some cute heads on the wall!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank desilsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Amazing food! From the BBQ, to the sides, to the chicken fried steak, all of it simply amazing. The peach cobbler was a capitol offense, it was so out of this world!!! I cannot begin to describe its perfection!!!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank napatodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

Busy but the service was good. My ribeye was disappointing but my son had the sirloin and it was great. Overall a nice stockyard experience.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank 505gregoryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Excellent ribeye and skillet potatoes. Fresh made dressings. Service timely and very helpful. Lively atmosphere. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Beverley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H3 Ranch also viewed

 

Been to H3 Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.